We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
88
45
21
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
45
21
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbig parking lotanyone travelingmilitary discountnight stopup to datenice showerthe east coastsmall dogoff the highwayfriendly hotelcomfortable place to staycoffee makerstayed for one nightcleaning staffnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment I walked in the door in the early am hours. I was greeted. I felt welcomed. Very clean rooms. Respectful staff. Hot Breakfast. We was so impressed that we asked to stay for another night. Highly recommended.. My Husband and I will b returning. Thanks Red roof inn Chambersburg pa For Great Business

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Updated with new bathroom, furniture, carpets. Room was clean. Pleasant stay with our small dog. Was under impression you could not leave your dog alone in room and we heard a dog barking in the late afternoon, early evening. Fortunately, dog did not bark during the night. Very helpful desk clerk.
Recently stayed at another Red Roof Inn in Virginia, very very disappointing. The one in Chambersburg was 100 times better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This motel is very accommodating... The Continental breakfast is in a very clean area and the staff are all helpful whether looking for local attractions or a good place to eat. I recommend anyone traveling in the area to stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yash t, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Nice and comfortable place to stay.... very nice and friendly staff... easy on the pockets. Close to 81 and many restaurants and shopping facilities. If your looking for a competitive place to stay this is the place... clean and well maintained as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenniferlargent1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yash t, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms where nice and the stuff where very nice. The price where good. Close to other stores and place to eat. Good water pressure and the water gets nice and hot. It is very quiet u get good night sleep.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yash t, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

"Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward to see you again !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews