We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Going back home we stopped and stayed over night. It was a great night sleep. Even with the baseball teams for middle school softball. I did not hear a thing. The hotel has a lot of restaurants around it and shopping. The next day we shopped for a couple of hours. Route 81 is close to the hotel and shopping. So after shopping we hopped back on the road and drove home. My wife was happy so everything is good in my life.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookt817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Nice room with 2 queen beds. Bathroom was clean but needed updating tub and enclosure. Breakfast included but very little for Glutenfree. Good coffee. Right next to highway and so noisy and our air conditioner was noisy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Away from highway noise, but still convenient... (it's behind Arby's so sign a little hard to see)...desk clerk friendly, efficient, recommended a good restaurant (Orchards/Relax Lounge).
Very nice, big room, with comfortable bed....clean, good Wi-Fi and a good breakfast w/variety. Definitely would stay here again. Happy Trails

Room Tip: room 301 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This was the nicest hotel on our return trip home after a 21 day cruise.
The price was average for the places we stayed but everything here was just a notch above all the others.
The room was bigger, the beds very comfortable. A nicer bathroom with a deep enough tub that you could have a bath in.
The breakfast had a wonderful assortment of items with fresh fruit and many choices.
The staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg. We hope that you had a wonderful vacation and want to thank you for letting us be apart of your trip. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our breakfast was able to meet all your needs. If you ever find yourself back in our area we would love to have you stay with us again!


Sincerely,


Faith Niess
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, Pa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice hotel. They should allow the guests to SET their own temps in the rooms though and not cap it at 66 degrees. We PAY for that privilege. Otherwise, it's convenient to the Interstate, comfortable chair in room, beds could be better quality. Staff at front desk not present several times. Otherwise, thin walls, noisy. We like Holiday Inn Express but there are some improvements that could be made. There was NO bath gel and actually the bath products could use an UPGRADE!

Room Tip: there all noisy, can hear all hall sounds, all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemmonj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Lemmonj123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Chambersburg! I am so sorry for the disappointments during your stay, however I thank you for bringing them to our attention. We greatly appreciate your comments, as we are always striving to improve our hotel and customer service for all of our guests. Your comments will serve us well in accomplishing our goal.

Next time you find yourself in Chambersburg, we hope you'll give us another chance to show you the best we have to offer!

Thank you,
Jessica Cody
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
699 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
199 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1097 Wayne Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201-2975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chambersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $132 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the comfort and convenience of the award winning Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chambersburg, PA! Make us your “smart choice” and let our hotel’s outstanding amenities make beautiful Chambersburg, PA feel just like home. Start your day with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast buffet, and then take a dip in the heated indoor pool . For a more energetic beginning, get in a workout at our on-site state of the art fitness center open 24 hours or get work done at our business center computers. Surf the web with free high-speed Wi-Fi, and plan your next activities in the gorgeous Cumberland Valley area. Situated just off I-81 and only minutes from Washington County Regional Airport (HGR), the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We offer quick access to Chambersburg Mall, Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park and the Gettysburg Historical Area. Students, alumni and family appreciate our proximity to Shippensburg University, College and Mercersburg Academy. For outdoor lovers, you can go skiing, play golf or walk the local wineries. Reserve your hotel room online today, and get ready for a great trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Express Chambersburg
Holiday Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing