We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
31
35
24
12
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
35
24
12
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the new years eve celebration with live bands. D.J. and food buffet. The common areas are beautiful, full of history, and would be a great wedding venue. The rooms are small, but fully functional although dated. Hopefully we can get a renovated room for our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank summerdaylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed at The Hotel Conneaut for a ghost hunt event. The ghost hunting was awesome. The hotel is quaint, the lobby and sitting rooms are beautiful. Our room, although sparcely decorated had a flat screen tv..was clean and bedding fresh. The staff in the bar and servers in ballroom were friendly. The atmosphere was perfect for our ghost hunt. Walked the hotel grounds and Conneaut Park the next morning. The snow covered amusement rides and the eerie quiet was very cool.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank castlebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

One thing that everyone needs to know about the hotel is, it is being renovated... slowly. In it's "hay day" so to speak. Hotel Conneaut was a beautiful hotel that sat on the lake, right next to the Amusement Park. Families would come and stay at the hotel for weekend trips and get-a-way, and most of those stays were after spending the day at the park or on the lake. It is a great venue for weddings and other functions and history is around every corner. The rooms are being worked on as funds become available, and those that have been redone are great. If you are looking for high luxury of a new hotel, then we would not recommend staying here; however, if you are looking to stay in a hotel that is rich with history and has it's own personality and yes... several guests who still linger from the spirit world, then Hotel Conneaut is the place for you. We recommend it highly, to go and stay for the experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ourhauntedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Was so excited to stay in the most haunted room with family and friends. We go every year to Ghost Lake and booked this room a year in advance. The room was definitely like stepping back in time however it was a double room so very nice size with 2 bathrooms. Green shag carpet, ugly comforters, old claw foot tub but not something you would really want to bathe in. Only major complaint was the family that was fighting in the halls until 3 am. Management came with police to try to diffuse the situation and said they would have to leave if they didn't stop fighting. Well they fought for hours and we couldn't believe they allowed this. Never came back to try to have them removed. Got maybe 1 hour sleep. Huge disappointment for the way staff didn't handle this. Despite that mess, we will probably return each year and stay in the same family suite/321-323. We absolutely love the history of this hotel and will support it's revival. Banquet room was absolutely stunning. Hot breakfast was decent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pumpkin661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

I was teetering between 3 and 4 stars, but gave it 4 because of the friendly staff and spotless rooms, but there are so many simple things they can do here to make things much better. We had two rooms: room 230 at 130/night was a renovated lake view room, which was really quite nice except for the world's ugliest comforter. We also had 336, a 79/night non removated room, and oh boy did it need renovation: 70's shag carpeting, cracked windows, paint peeling off the ceiling, and those ugly comforters. How much would it take to replace all the bedding with new crisp white comforters and repaint or tile the ceilings? Just these two things would make 336 at least presentable. This place does seem to get busy on weekends with weddings, and even on our weeknight stay it seemed fairly busy, so it's not like no revenue is coming in. As it stands, even with the low price I would recommend ONLY the renovated rooms; stick with those, and as long as you like old hotels (we do) you will have a memorable stay here. Do not expect modern noise insulation: bring earplugs and make sure you keep your own voice down for fellow guests. As far as the rest goes, the rooms were SPOTLESSLY clean, staff was very friendly and Conneaut Lake Park ($10 to ride all day!) was a fun diversion on our summer road trip. We didn't try the bar or restaurant, but it seemed very pleasant with live music and drink service on the porch. All in all, this is a wonderful trip back in time that will hopefully continuously improve.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirplaneJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews