We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns Dunmore
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was a decent priced inn. They offered room service every day and it was inexpensive. Staff is nice and helpful. It is a good place to stay if you are in Scranton for an event and need a cheap place to stay near the center but don't want to pay the higher Scranton prices. Rooms were okay. could use some updating but the staff is working on making things better and it shows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

we just moved back to PA from AZ we stayed here for one night with our two children....NEVER AGAIN! children riding bikes in the parking lot, people sitting on the stairs all hours of the nights and we have bug bites all over our legs and torso! Seems fleas were in our room and we do not have any pets or any problems with any other hotels that we stayed at! Half the channels did not come in

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

i Stayed in august 17 2012.. Really guys i was surprised with getting internet download speed of 24.66mbps and the bedrooms was so clean and hygienic i have no words to describe....
The guy on the desk was so friendly he firstly showed up the room and it didn't took a second to decide me to stay here. the price was cheaper as compared to other hotels in the area.it was a great experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

On a 3 night stay over, I found peace and quiet and warmly courteous staff. A safe place for women and family and close to North Eastern PA Medical facilities for those needing ease of travel. Comfortable room with good temperature control and good housekeeping. Highly recommended for those concerned with safety, safe parking of vehicles and level entry and exit to facilities, especially for those with health or mobility concerns. Enjoyed my stay. Will come again.

Room Tip: Nonsmoking room first level recommended .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Switched rooms because all the lights were burned out in the room and the staff couldn't change a light bulb. Old mattress are thrown on the side of the building and have been there for quite some time. Shower head was chest high. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Smoke alarm missing in the first room and hanging in the second room by it's wires. Old food and bugs on the floor and the carpeting was stained in quite a few places. Indian run and disgusting. Contential breakfast was never put out and frankly I would let my worst enemies dog eat from it. Shady group of patrons. Didn't feel safe in the back of the building.

The furniture was the only good thing as it was in pretty good condition.

Room Tip: Don't get one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunmore hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Dunmore
131 reviews
0 km away
Dunmore Inn
Dunmore Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunmore
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Dunmore

Address: 1027 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range: $52 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Scottish Inns Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dunmore
Super Eight Dunmore
Dunmore Super 8
Dunmore Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing