We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
109
97
28
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
97
28
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loading dock scranton area front desk hot coffee off the highway yogurt fridge and microwave king suite stay at this hotel again great rate nice pool continental breakfast pets university roomy
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

we called this hotel looking for a reasonable place to stay locally because our well pump went out .Denise was a great help! she found us a king suite that was perfect for us! gave us a great rate and made us feel very comfortable! breakfast was alsovery good. we were happy they had a pool! we will definitely go back again! thanks again to Denise and the management!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Lower end hotels can be a real challenge to review without being unkind. But this Sleep Inn doesn't require any snark at all. From the fine work at the desk by Amanda to a clean, comfortable room with pretty decent amenities you'd have to work hard to find something to complain about. So I won't. Value above and beyond the cost is always a fine surprise. One more thing about Amanda, the young lady who checked us in. She is very friendly, very lively, very informative and extremely efficient. Her recommendation for a restaurant for dinner was perfect - Loading Dock Bar and Grill, just up the street. Well done Sleep Inn Dunmore, PA

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Me and my girlfriend stopped on our way home from a long drive, i was getting very tired and saw the sign for it on the highway so we decided to stay the night so i did not have to drive any further. Denise at check in was so friendly and polite and made us feel right at home. I will recommend your place anytime. Keep up the good work sleep inn management.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xman902017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Amanda greated us when we arrived and was there in the am to wish us a happy Thanksgiving when we were leaving . The are one of just a few hotels on our way to upstate NY that allows pets. They do charge a fee but only $15. Amanda also recommended a good restaurant close by. The hotel was very clean and quiet even though it was close to Rt 81

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barnesnascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I stay at this Sleep Inn once a month for business. It is always a great value with good rooms. Amanda at the front desk does an excellent job and provides great service. Rooms are always clean and internet service works fine. The breakfast selection and quality are good and the attendant keeps the food stocked and area clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajscastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews