We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday dinner”

A.C. Little's Drinkery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Description: Family friendly tavern in the lower level of the Eagles Mere Inn. The inn was built in 1887. A very warm environment with a menu focused on small plates, burgers, salads and sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: Family friendly tavern in the lower level of the Eagles Mere Inn. The inn was built in 1887. A very warm environment with a menu focused on small plates, burgers, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Had a good Sunday dinner. Tried to eat outside on the patio but got chased inside by a passing rain shower.

Thank acasey158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at A.C. Little's Drinkery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear acasey158, thank you for the shout out. The patio portion of the inn also known as "On the Rocks" is the perfect outdoor dining area in Eagles Mere.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

A little hard to find eatery in Eagles Mere (down a street off the main drag). Downstairs in a B&B. Love the food. It is upscale bar food. I had pizza with duck sausage (superb). Son had adult grilled cheese and portabella fritz. Good martinis (happy wife) and beer selection. Wait staff was very helpful and friendly.

Thank JayG688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at A.C. Little's Drinkery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Jay,

Thank You for taking the time to review our A C Little's Drinkery. The best form of advertising is stories of personal experience. The Duck sausage pizza and Porto Bella Fritz are new this year. The Martini menu is also new for 2017 and we are waiting on additional craft beers that should be arriving any day.

Again, We are please to hear you enjoyed our Drinkery. Come back soon!

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Although clearly right before the season we were greeted with
Cheer and a lovely menu of light tapas and entrees. The ambience is warm and friendly, the food was excellent and the service was great!

Thank Gailsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Manager at A.C. Little's Drinkery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Gailsailor, Thank you for sharing your experience at A C Little's Drinkery at the Eagles Mere Inn. We are very excited to have the "In Season" upon us. In the next couple of weeks we will be introducing new menu items as well as offering favorites from the past two years of reinventing the menu and concepts at the inn. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff.


Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Excellent food, great choices and not to over priced. Their rubbed wings are to die for!! A must try!!!

Thank lildarlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at A.C. Little's Drinkery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear lildarlin2014,

Thank You for sharing your experience at A C Little's. The dry rubbed wings are one of the favorites on the drinkery menu. We are excited about the up coming season when we reintroduce the formal dining room. Look for the reopening of "On The Rocks" our outdoor dining area (Mid May, weather permitting) . The menu concept that will be launched will include themed evenings that will for sure be to die for!!.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

While staying at Eagles Mere Inn this weekend .. wife and I stopped in at Little Drinkery for some beers and Reisling. Nice atmosphere (it's below Eagles Mere Inn) .. fireplace .. TV .. tables or bar to sit at. Limited food selections .. but enough to satisfy most everyone .. burgers .. pizza ... appetizers etc .. Nice selection of local beers as well as bottled beer. Bartenders were friendly and provided quick service. Sports bar type atmosphere .. Would recommend for light fare dining and 'adult' beverages.

Thank bblcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at A.C. Little's Drinkery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Bblcampers,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's a quiet time of year (February) . Be sure to visit this summer when we have " On the Rocks" our outdoor patio open for dining. The menu selections will be all new for 2017.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A.C. Little's Drinkery also viewed

 

Been to A.C. Little's Drinkery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing