We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS
Nearby Hotels
Echo Valley Cottages(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn East Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$137
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
US$71
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort(East Stroudsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
271
243
98
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
243
98
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget innroasted tomatoesroom was cleanfront deskbreakfast buffetattached restaurantcovered parkinghome frieswould definitely stay here againflat screen tvstayed one nightconvenient locationeasy accessyogurtthe breakfast areaexercise roomthe delaware water gap
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Clean and affordable hotel. Plenty of stores and restaurants are nearby. Better free breakfast than most places w/ eggs, sausage, homefries, fruit and a waffle maker. Daphne in the breakfast area is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travfromnyc718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor, We appreciate you staying with us and mentioning Daphne in your review. I will be sharing your comments with her during her next breakfast shift.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Formerly a Budget Suites, this hotel appears to have been recently upgraded. Lobby area is well-decorated and inviting. Rooms have nice furnishings and carpet. It also has one of the strangest floor plans we have ever encountered: no elevator (or luggage carts) but four floors which open onto two levels (at one and four, I think) so no one is likely to have many flights to walk. Lobby is on 4 but also same level as upper parking lot (lower lot accommodates large vehicles and trucks). Anyway, staff is outstanding and beyond helpful. Young man checking me in offered to "be" my luggage cart if I needed help. Room and bath are small but very clean, linens and towels of high quality. Some crowding resulted from fridge sitting beside cabinet (too tall to fit into it) that housed microwave. Would suggest removing cabinet and the second arm chair which would not fit at table, anyway. Coupon(s) available for nice discount on dinner entrees at connected "Roasted Red Diner" (that is a separate review) and complimentary breakfast served there, as well. Only issue with morning meal was that absolutely no food could be removed from restaurant so my husband missed out on breakfast in bed. Hah! Power outage on morning we were leaving put everything on hold, including breakfast (area-wide, not hotel-based), but staff was super helpful and courteous despite the strain. We would stay here again without hesitation and congratulate owners/management on a good operation.Non-smoking throughout!

Room Tip: On lobby level near the front/restaurant and no noise issues whatsoever.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and also understanding the unfortunate situation with the area wide power outage, We had changed our name from Budget Inn & Suites to Quality Inn Poconos-East Stroudsburg in late December 2017. Everything has remained the same, only our name has changed. Our Roasted Tomato Grill continues to serve complimentary breakfast 7 mornings each week, as well as dinner nightly, along with our lounge. Our staff continues to care for our guests as they have for many years....as you noted, and we appreciate you mentioning.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The good - have stayed here numerous times over the last ten years , never had an issue until this last stay. Also glad to see they have started updating as it was looking very run down.

The bad - we were in room 101 which is a non smoking room. You wouldn’t know that. The hallways and the inside of the room reeked of cigarettes. GROSS when you don’t smoke. Couldn’t get room temperature right, either too warm or too cold, minor issue but annoying. Was woken up at 5 am by a loud beeping noise, turns out we lost power and the microwave beeps continually when this happens, had to unplug it so we can try and sleep. After about 15 minutes, the room is now much colder, we stay huddled in our beds since nothing else can be done about heat. We decide to get out of bed around 9, can’t take showers because no lights or power in bathroom. We are supposed to get breakfast with our stay so decide to walk to lobby. As we walk to lobby we run into a few other pissed off travelers who already were at lobby and complained about situation. We got to lobby and were told they were told it’s an issue up the street at the sub station, nothing they can do. Ok I understand you can’t fix the situation with the electric, HOWEVER you could have done something to compensate your travelers. No power, no breakfast, no compensation makes for unhappy customers. I can’t say that I will come back after this last visit, people understand things happen that are out of your control, but you could have made a bad situation better by compensating your paying customers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank NJKathy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. You are absolutely correct.... Early on Sunday morning at 7:30 am Metropolitan Edison (our electricity supplier) had experienced a broken main line near our hotel. They initially estimated a short time for power to be restored (before 10:00 am we were told). Much later, they informed us that they could not make repairs until 7:30 that night. Power was restored Sunday evening at 8:10 pm. Although the loss of power was not from an issue from our hotel (Wal-Mart nearby was also without power) we did provide coffee (as long as it stayed hot) and cold breakfast items in our lobby .... We are also offering all of the guests who stayed with us that night a discount for a future night stay, at their convenience. We ask that you contact us so we may verify your information and email the certificate to you. We apologize for this most unpleasant experience, regardless where the blame lies. Thank you again for writing on Trip Advisor.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Overall was a good experience. Stayed in August, 2017, and the renovations discussed in other reviews was done. Unbeatable price. The Pros: All decor refreshed, lobby and rooms clean and attractive; restaurant on premises made for an easy meal option, and food was acceptable to good; close and easy drive to Camelback, other restaurants, movies; easy access on/off highway; staff was courteous. The Cons: Room was on the small side - the HVAC unit was a mere 18” - 2’ from the bed so the air conditioning was blowing on me, I didn’t mind it but some folks might; a light switch on the wall turned off the refrigerator, so we had to be mindful of that; breakfast on the weekend was $10 per person and in my opinion not worth it, weekdays was free and OK. Please note, I got a room with one single queen bed for my 12 yr. old son and I for a summer Camelback mini trip, this room was small but fine for us; rooms with a king bed or 2 queens might be more roomy but I can’t comment on those.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and letting others know what you think.
It is true, our Economy One Queen Bedded Rooms are considerable smaller in size than our standard rooms with either One King or Two Queen Beds. These rooms were designed for the Budget minded, single traveler, on a stopover, rather than multiple guests for several days. However, because of their very attractive price, many guests are attracted to them, only to be disappointed upon arrival. We try and inform guests who make reservations directly with our hotel on the phone, as well as having that information on line. I am certain you would have been much more comfortable in one of our rooms with two queen beds....for just a bit more cost.
Since our transition from Budget Inn & Suites to Quality Inn Poconos, we not offer complimentary breakfast 7 days weekly from 7 am to 10 am. As you know, we only changed our name. All of our ownership, managers and staff all remain the same.
Our electrical receptacles in our guest rooms are dual purpose, i.e. one of the plugs is controlled by the light switch to facilitate lighting in the room, where the other plug in the receptacle works just like the receptacle in your home. Sometimes, guests move plugs to accommodate multiple electronic devices. Apparently, someone replaced the refrigerator plug into the wrong outlet. We do apologize as we should have checked this when servicing the room.
Thank you again for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to your next visit.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed here for one night and it was exactly what I expected. The hotel is immediately off Route 80 and is easy to get to. There is a gas station with a convenience store nearby. The hotel is being remodeled so the rooms are nicely appointed. Nothing flashy, but neat and clean with a flat screen tv, microwave and mini fridge. There was a good vending machine and fitness room right down the hall. The breakfast was a bit better than basic continental and everything was fresh and tasted good. The girls working in the breakfast room were very attentive. Parking was easy, as well. I'd definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Since we have changed our name from The Budget Inn 7 Suites to Quality Inn Poconos, we have included complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. Our made to order waffles, along with fresh sausage patties and scrambled eggs, compliment our many other selections for your enjoyment. Thank you again for writing on trip advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews