We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food- not so great for conversation”

Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 303 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Description: Big city decor, hip establishment. Great for dates on a budget, families, and children. Fun place to be with something happening everyday. Live rntertainment most days and we are loud!
Restaurant details
Description: Big city decor, hip establishment. Great for dates on a budget, families, and children. Fun place to be with something happening everyday. Live rntertainment most days and we are loud!
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great, fresh food, professional service and management, and nice decor--but it is loud. I had a pasta dish, one other had meatballs and spaghetti while 2 others had chicken sandwiches (one a BLT, one grilled). Everyone liked all their food. For desserts, we had the cannoli and the cheesecake. Also good. Wine and coffee was also good. We had reservations for Saturday night, which I would recommend. I have been there mid-week and they may not be needed so much then, but Saturday, it was pretty full! We didn't have pizza that night, but I've had it before--lots of creative choices and all on homemade thin crust that is delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrabraham2016, General Manager at Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Just a reminder that the front of the room is always lower then the back of the room with the bar. And you can always request it when making a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Seriously.... she is a great server. At first we were ready to walk out when it seemed no one was going to wait on us. Then, someone took our drink order and we proceeded to watch the bartender chat with bar patrons and ignore our drink ticket. About 7-10 minutes later, Alexa went to the bar and spoke to him and they came out minutes later. Then, Alexa did everything right. Attentive. Suggestive. Gave us an artichoke app on the house and then a cannoli to take home since we couldn’t decide on what wonderful dessert to have. The cheesecake is the best we’ve ever had! Wonderful food! Top notch!

Thank JL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrabraham2016, General Manager at Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We assure you we want everyone to be taken care of in a prompt and timely manner. Many of our cocktails are hand crafted and sometimes take a bit longer then the usual. We are happy that Alexa was able to turn your experience around. We look forward in serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Overall, stoke was on the loud side and had an upbeat atmosphere. If you re looking for a quiet meal, Friday night is not a good night. We sat at a long table against the wall, which was not great, but Jose was willing to change it.

Regarding the apps: meatballs were good, not great. Slightly on the hard side; focaccia bread was not your typical focaccia, but tasty; wings were good but did not have a crispy coating.

Pizza: white pie with mushrooms was outstanding! Margherita was good, crust lacked flavor. Did not taste like a true Neapolitan pizza. Pizza was served as individual pies.

Very good beer selection. Restaurant was crowded, I would recommend reservations.

1  Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrabraham2016, General Manager at Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello! This is Jose your manager. I hope to see you again soon. I'm sure if you give us another try you will see we are always trying to make it better for you. Our restaurant being crowded should speak for itself. You know you can always make your reservation on open table and pick your table or you can always call me personally at 610-829-1400 and ask me for a particular table. We are here to please you. (well we try)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere although I found the noise level on the high side, if you are lucky to get a booth it’s not much of a problem....
Good selection of pizzas and bar drinks.
Wait staff were busy but attentive. I would return.

Thank mtorre1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrabraham2016, General Manager at Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We strive to making our guest happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

First visit with friends. Pizza was amazing and the most unusual toppings. Love it! The atmosphere is definitely adult. Low light and loud music. Middle of the week is best time to go without reservations.

Thank mggonzalez87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrabraham2016, General Manager at Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you and we look forward in serving you soon! Like us on Facebook so you can be notified about any special events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;