We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I visited the hotel with a friend for a weekend trip. The hotel is easy to find and is just off the PA Turnpike. Check in was quick and the staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and had a fridge and desk. There were also plenty of outlets near the bed, which is always appreciate for charging phones. The hotel is under renovation, but this was barely noticeable when we were there. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and Philadelphia is about 40 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We greatly appreciate it.
I will be sure to share your feedback with my team.
I hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here 18 months ago and the property was in the process of being renovated. We returned again last week for a family visit and the renovations are [surprisingly] still ongoing but almost complete. They were working on the lobby. It appears that all of the rooms have now been totally renovated, including most (maybe all) furniture replaced. The bed was excellent and the room was "like new". The room was almost spotless (there was one minor issue but it was in a spot the housekeeper could easily have missed.)

The bathroom we stayed in (401) had only a shower (no tub) and the door to the bath was a sliding door. Not a problem, just different.

The only negative is the "closet". It is open (no door), which is okay, but there was only a "bracket" (hanger bracket) sticking out from the wall on which to hang clothes. There is plenty of room for a full clothes bar. The "bracket" is way too small and made getting to clothes in back awkward. That was, in my opinion, a dumb idea and should be changed.

Overall, this property is now first class and well located just off I-81 and close to Exton, West Chester, Etc. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room to TOP floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClinchMtnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and Marriott brand.
We appreciate you noticing all the hard work we have done. All furniture was replaced in all the rooms including bed mattresses and brand new pillows.
I will make sure to share your survey with my team. It is highly motivating for them to see that the efforts are acknowledged.
If you could share with me specifics on the Housekeeping issue, I would greatly appreciate it. It would allow me to address it accordingly.
alexandra.spaulding@marriott.com
Thank you again for your feedback. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 730pm to a lobby that was in the midst of renovation. We ate out nearby and there were plenty of options. We really just needed the room for a quick stopover and needed to leave early the next morning. I was worried about the temporary breakfast area being too crowded but it worked out fine the next morning. I thought the evening, front desk agent, was quite good. I assume the place will be a little more open and inviting after the renovation is complete. The room was fine but I'm not a big fan of sliding doors on the bathroom, which don't completely close off the room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.
We are looking forward to our project to be completed so our lobby as welcoming and meets the expectations as well as our rooms.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Every staff person whom my husband and I encountered had a smile on their face which makes the atmosphere more inviting. I loved the newly remodeled rooms. The beds are extra comfortable with plenty of pillows. The only way I knew construction was ongoing was via staff who informed me the hours of construction, The coffee was delicious and the breakfast selection was a wide variety and it was really good. The breakfast area is kind of small, but they did have carryout trays where you could take your food back to your room to enjoy. I will be back again! Thanks staff for making me feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear guest!
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are striving to provide excellent service to all our guests. It is very motivating to see that our efforts are recognized. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of my team.
Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed for two nights in late October while visiting family in the area. Our stay was satisfactory. Since there was major construction in progress on the ground floor, the breakfast area was limited to a small portion of the lobby. Despite that, it was manageable and we found a table each morning. Luckily staff members did their best to make our stay enjoyable.

As far as the bedrooms, they were quiet, comfortable, and clean. The small refrigerator in the room had no freezer section. The sliding bathroom door, or pocket door, allowed for more space in the room but it does have a fairly large gap from the side.

Staff in this Inn made our stay better. Thank you!

Room Tip: Avoid the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible in spite of necessary update we are currently working on.
After the project is complete I am confident that your stay with us will be even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exton hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
589 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center at Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton

Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Exton
Price Range: $151 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed full renovations in 2016-2017! Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester County GPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free Full Hot Breakfast104 Rooms, Heated Indoor Pool, Room Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's,Exercise Room Free WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia West Chester/exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing