We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best tomato cream soup”

Isaac's Restaurants
Ranked #116 of 555 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Awesome grilled sandwiches named after birds, delicious made-from-scratch soups, fresh green salads and an award-winning Kid's Menu have made Isaac's a South Central PA favorite for over 30 years. 19 Locations company-wide with 5 in the Harrisburg area.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I go to Isaac's every time I'm in town - for their tomato cream soup. They offer a variety of unique sandwiches too. Such a great choice for great flavor combinations.

Thank melissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny R, Marketing Coordinator at Isaac's Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Hi, Melissa!

Thank you for the review...I think our Pepperjack Tomato Soup is the best, too...although I may be a little biased on that! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I got a pretzel roll Rose of Sharon sandwich with a green salad and Asian dressing. I liked very much. I would definitely recommend it. Service was also very good.

Thank iflossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny R, Isaac's Marketing Coordinator at Isaac's Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I am a huge Issacs fan. All of their yummy sandwiches, soups, salads and wraps are delish and named for birds. It's moderatly expensive for a sandwich place but it's yummy so it's ok. The staff is great. It is a local chain and I like that the company treats their employees well (like health insurance benefits for part time employees), It's a cool place. Try it. You won't be disappointed,

Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I've eaten at this place a few times and the service and food are always good. The prices are decent for a chain.

Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Floribian deli totally rocks a concept! A new york-ish style deli with a floridia\ carribian flair does a great job bringing good food ata affordable price!

Thank BarryKara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny R, Isaac's Marketing Coordinator at Isaac's Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thanks for the great review, Barry! Floribbean...I love it! We're going to have to use that description more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isaac's Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Isaac's Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing