We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed 30 May 2016

There were dirty towels in the bathroom from the last guest. The air conditioning unit was old and VERY LOUD! SO loud that the TV volume had to be way to high and unable to sleep with the unit on. On the positive side the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom had bee newly remodeled. There was a stand continental breakfast. The pool looked okay but the area around it needs to be landscaped, it was mostly soil and weeds.

Room Tip: The place was cheap so I got my moneys worth but would not recommend it for more than a one night st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Yes, our pool area is in process of landscaping. The holiday weekend is very busy to have the landscaper on property also. We didn't want inconvenience to the guests. Always remember the Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort!! Looking forward to being your host again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stopped just to sleep for the night. They were obviously remodeling which was not an inconvenience to us. Room was clean. Closet door was not attached. It was off and leaning against the wall. Did not bother us.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your patience through our renovations and replacing carpet in rooms and Lobby of buildings!! Always a pleasure to be your host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Old property, has new owner, being remodeled. Other than being in a depressed location and a few miles from route 81, the hotel was good. The internet was average, breakfast had microwave eggs and sausage, not so good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 801lelandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Always a pleasure to be your host!! My apologies you did not enjoy part of the complimentary breakfast. Hopefully, you did enjoy the many other options available - Waffles, Breads, bagels, yogurts, cereals, etc. Thank you for the patience with our renovations!! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I have stayed here many times, as it is on our way back from a vacation home. We travel with dogs and this hotel suits our needs perfectly. Sonnie was so nice and accommodating when we booked the first time, and we have been returning ever since. The staff is wonderful. We feel like it is our home away from home, and look forward to our stay there after our long distance drive.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Always a pleasure to be your host!!! Looking forward to your next stay!! Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Need to upgrade rooms. Also need to take care of smell on rooms for guests with pets. Hotel is in good location and the area Is good too. Lobby also needs to be upgrade maybe more light colors and upgrade decorations will be nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yovanda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your comments!! Yes, Plans are in progress and carpeting in the building for pets is replaced and complete within this week!! Plans to change Lobby as well on agenda, but still preserve the country charm of the location. Looking forward to being your host again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
5 km away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
0.2 km away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
377 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
719 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
169 reviews
19.9 km away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton

Address: 1341 N Church St, Hazleton, PA 18202-3333 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton is located off I-81 and is within 3 miles of downtown Hazleton, The Laurel Mall, Edgewood in the Pine Golf Course, Sugarloaf Golf Course and Blue Ridge Trail Golf Course. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and pet friendly rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic hotel and room amenities we have to offer during your stay. Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton offers a continental breakfast (6:00am to 9:00am Mon - Fri., 7am to 10am Sat-Sun). The hotel also offers an outdoor seasonal pool (Memorial Day thru Labor Day), guest coin laundry, a business center, vending machines and a picnic area for guest use. Guests can work out free of charge at a fitness center 2 miles away. All rooms have a microwave and mini-refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and a desk/workspace. This hotel offers suite rooms and select rooms with kitchens. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Hazleton
Best Western Genetti Inn And Suites
Best Western Hazleton
Hazleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing