We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$86
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(West Hazleton)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
100
103
44
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
103
44
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastliving room and bedroomwaffleswould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlynight staywaffle makermotelbwshirleypetstopgpsinterstatesheetsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

There were dirty towels in the bathroom from the last guest. The air conditioning unit was old and VERY LOUD! SO loud that the TV volume had to be way to high and unable to sleep with the unit on. On the positive side the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom had bee newly remodeled. There was a stand continental breakfast. The pool looked okay but the area around it needs to be landscaped, it was mostly soil and weeds.

Room Tip: The place was cheap so I got my moneys worth but would not recommend it for more than a one night stay
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Yes, our pool area is in process of landscaping. The holiday weekend is very busy to have the landscaper on property also. We didn't want inconvenience to the guests. Always remember the Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort!! Looking forward to being your host again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stopped just to sleep for the night. They were obviously remodeling which was not an inconvenience to us. Room was clean. Closet door was not attached. It was off and leaning against the wall. Did not bother us.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your patience through our renovations and replacing carpet in rooms and Lobby of buildings!! Always a pleasure to be your host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Old property, has new owner, being remodeled. Other than being in a depressed location and a few miles from route 81, the hotel was good. The internet was average, breakfast had microwave eggs and sausage, not so good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 801lelandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Always a pleasure to be your host!! My apologies you did not enjoy part of the complimentary breakfast. Hopefully, you did enjoy the many other options available - Waffles, Breads, bagels, yogurts, cereals, etc. Thank you for the patience with our renovations!! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I have stayed here many times, as it is on our way back from a vacation home. We travel with dogs and this hotel suits our needs perfectly. Sonnie was so nice and accommodating when we booked the first time, and we have been returning ever since. The staff is wonderful. We feel like it is our home away from home, and look forward to our stay there after our long distance drive.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Always a pleasure to be your host!!! Looking forward to your next stay!! Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Need to upgrade rooms. Also need to take care of smell on rooms for guests with pets. Hotel is in good location and the area Is good too. Lobby also needs to be upgrade maybe more light colors and upgrade decorations will be nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yovanda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your comments!! Yes, Plans are in progress and carpeting in the building for pets is replaced and complete within this week!! Plans to change Lobby as well on agenda, but still preserve the country charm of the location. Looking forward to being your host again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews