We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Penn Terrace Motel(Beaver Meadows)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(West Hazleton)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
100
103
44
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
103
44
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastliving room and bedroomwaffleswould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlynight staywaffle makermotelbwshirleypetstopgpsinterstatesheetsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The inn is about 3 miles off 81 but worth the ride. The clerk, I think her name was Shirley, couldn't be nicer. The rooms were recently remodeled and smoke free. Linens were awesome and so were the pillows and mattress. Great night's rest. Newer tv and coffee/tea in the room. Room was very clean.
Breakfast was very nice also. Eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereals, bagels/toast , fruit and coffee/tea/juices. The morning clerk was also very accommodating.
It was worth the short drive.
The only negative was curb appeal. If they took the time to weed at least around entrance and front rooms it would be 5++.
Nice overnight stay and restaurants near.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Shirley has always been a great employee and I am fortunate to have her as part of my staff!! Thank you for sharing your stay. Looking forward to being your host again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast had several healthy options as well as the typical choices. They actually had scrambled eggs! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Customer service is always our #1 priority!! So glad you enjoyed your stay!! I have always been blessed with a great staff!! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience!!
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

After we found the place. ( the wind blew the sigh down) it was a present stay. The rooms were clean and big , the bath was big. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good scrambled eggs, waffles,danish, juice, coffee, bagels,The directions in the Red Roof guide was wrong. but our GPS found it ok. Will stop here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your patience as we were dealing with the wrath of Mother Nature at the time. Looking forward to your return stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This place is older BUT super clean room, very nice for the value. I got a suite and was amazed of the room for the price. It's really an apartment. Full kitchen and staff very kind , hi (Sonnie). I will stay her again and highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank T6294NQmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Always a pleasure to be your host!! Looking forward to a return stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

After a long day travelling we booked here at 7:30 pm through expedia. We were
exhausted. We did have a problem finding it,as they were waiting for a new sign after a recent windstorm. However, when we came in, the room was so inviting. The king bed is very comfortable. The microwave and fridge such a convenience. The bathroom is totally updated and everything is very clean. There is a breakfast in the morning which I'm sure will be excellent, coffee and tea in the room. To top it all off, there is an excellent pizza place across the road...very relaxing after our long day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

My apologies for inconvenience finding our location!! But we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and received the rest necessary to continue your travel safely! Alfredo's is a great location and many guests enjoy the location for both the food and convenience of being across the way from hotel. Looking forward to being your host again. A new sign is in process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews