We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Very over priced, staff was confused. We weren't able to get a receipt and finally gave up. Very odd that a three story hotel doesn't have an elevator to get our things upstairs. Disappointed overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room or you will be hauling your things up or down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammya02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Grammy:

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Hershey hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and I am very sorry you were disappointed.

The Hilton Garden Inn Hershey is just 1.5 miles from all of the Hershey attractions including Hersheypark, Hershey's Chocolateworld, Hershey's Giant Center, ZooAmerica and Hershey Gardens. We are just a short distance from the AACA Antique Auto Museum and the Hershey Story Museum. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful places in Hershey, PA.

Our hotel has recently undergone a major renovation and is looking beautiful and new. At the center of the hotel, we have an elevator to take our guests and their luggage up to the third floor where they may enjoy a great view of the Pennsylvania countryside from their room. Our pricing is also very competitive with other similar hotels in the busy Hershey, PA marketplace.

I hope you will come back soon to enjoy more of what Hershey has to offer and will give us the opportunity to serve you again. It's always a sweet day in Hershey, PA.

Very kind regards,
Barbara Lock, AGM
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
717-566-9292

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns in the past. Always an excellent choice & this one didn't disappoint. Clean, comfortable rooms. Always love the pillows! Staff was friendly & accomodating. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast. So many choices & fresh made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mommmeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Loved it the staff helped with anything, the pool was beautiful and so close to hershey , the room was clean and the lobby was bug and plenty of room for groups to gather or eat, my only. Wish is that they would have had breakfast included

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank M9760KIrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Enjoyed the stay near Hershey, PA. Traveled for business, hotels closer to Harrisburg were booked. Having a chef onsite was nice, able to eat at hotel for Dinner and Breakfast. Great hotel in pretty countryside. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JB11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Can't say enough about the front desk Supervisor Bill. I had booked 3 nights but mistakenly booked the Harrisburg location instead of Hershey. Bill was able to find us the last room for the full 3 nights of our stay (and Harrisburg was kind enough to let me cancel the 3 days there at the last minute). We enjoyed the amenities of the hotel: I swam in the pool and enjoyed to spa, and it was all very clean. Breakfast was delicious but pricey ($13.99) but if you're a Hilton member I understand it's free. The wait staff was efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable and has adjustable beds (which we never quite mastered). All in all a good stay and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sac_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
5.3 km away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
530 reviews
3.6 km away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: $149 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing