We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn is the first Hilton property we ever stayed in. It is a good hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. The chef was very kind and informative in regards to food allergies. However I am disappointed that the room and indoor pool is so small. I think indoor pool is the smallest I have ever seen of all the hotels we have stayed in. The room we stayed in was a 2 queen bed which was very small. It was somewhat hard to maneuver with a family of 4. No free breakfast here. They do have a breakfast buffet downstairs at the lobby for $13.95 per adult. I think this way over priced for just breakfast. Typically something like this would be free at the Marriott. During the evening, we did have dinner downstairs. I ordered a char broiled burger and it was excellent.

We've stayed for 3 nights and I would rate it as very good. There are plenty of parking on the premises. There are more spots and spacious on the left side of the hotel for those who do not want their car door get dinged.

Room Tip: 3rd flr would be the best bet for a quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn is the perfect place to stay if you are visting Hershey! It is clean and either new or recently renovated. Beautiful accomodations, nice staff and conveniently located to the Hershey attractions. Only downfall is there is no complimentary breakfast. But there is a great breakfast place just down the street that is great!
Definitely recommend if visting Hershey.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Great hotel - only 6.5 miles from Penn State Harrisburg for parents visiting. Also, right down the street from Hershey so convenient for families travelling as well. We didn't take advantage of it, but great pool and hot tub in the hotel, and local fast-food restaurants,etc., within walking distance. (We didn't know about it, or we would have checked out the area... walk out the hotel door and make a left - there is a strip mall right down the street easily walkable to if you want to get some air.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank P2143XHsharonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Disney Resorts should be trained by Hilton staff. They were professional, welcoming, and their goal was to make sure the accommodations we're satisfactory. Memorable stay with my family. Definitely going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My son had to have an emergency brain surgery and the folks here accommodated my wife and I on a last minute reservation. Not only did they accommodate us but, on a weekend that they could have easily received top dollar for their luxury accommodations, allowed us a discount. The hotel is quiet, clean and spacious. Every staff member is polite, professional and well spoken. I thank them for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
5.3 km away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: $158 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing