We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$118
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntingdon Motor Inn(Huntingdon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
70
59
22
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
59
22
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuniata collegeroom was cleanlight sleeperjuniata riverwafflesnice placemain linekids loved the poolfresh fruitchannel guidecomplimentary breakfast isgraduation weekendspent one nightrooms are niceroom facingkuerig coffee makerloved the breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel staff was very friendly and the place is clean. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. There is a pool and exercise room. Breakfast was good. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttrom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Slightly dated, was able to give me a room after the Fairfield Inn totally screwed up my reservations, but when I went into the bathroom, there was a huge brown stain on the toilet. It was late, and I wasn't about to screw around with finding someone to clean it, but I was absolutely amazed that housekeeping hadn't done anything about it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here periodically over the years --we love its location in the heart of the beautiful valley. As usual, the staff attention was outstanding. We arrived too early to check in and we returned after midnight, we were unfortunately given a room facing the railroad tracks.

Pluses include a large room, a comfortable bed, hot shower with plenty of pressure, ample breakfast selections, and walkability to town. If you have a child, there is a convenient park across the street. The hotel is pet friendly and there is ample space for outdoor exercise.

A big minus this stay, through no fault of the hotel, was the hi-speed train and its loud whistle that prevented adequate sleep. Be aware that early arrival won't ensure a room not facing the tracks and that the train's whistle can be heard throughout the town.

That said, it's still a favorite of ours because of location and service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Friendly helpful pleasant staff; hotel is a bit dated, stayed in the King Suit that was acceptable but could use a face lift – it’s the small things Tv remote didn’t work, toilet seat could use some maintenance the wordpool tub had seen better days... the hotel pool is good for children (children's play pool) not great for adults – adult swimming is not an option; complimentary breakfast is standard fare; overall was a pleasant stay ($$)...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nybing2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenPA344, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear nybing2016,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

In the coming months, we do plan on doing some renovations.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good. They are pet friendly and strive to please the guest. There is an indoor pool and a workout room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenPA344, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Shawna!

Thanks so much for your kind words! We love being pet friendly and love animals! We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews