We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Amesbury
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This is an extremely basic hotel. It was clean, fairly quiet and convenient if you're travelling and need somewhere close to the road. WiFi is free for half an hour only and the breakfast is a joke, served in a cardboard box to take away to your room or car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andyhiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback by giving us the positive and negative aspects of your stay with us. We have taken note of it all and will be concentrating on improving on the negative aspects you mentioned.

It is great to hear that overall you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Nothing wrong with Travelodge all clean tidy with friendly staff! Booked WiFi online in advance and didn’t work in either rooms I booked on 4 diff devices (max allowed for fee) if you don’t need WiFi it’s great! If you have kids to entertain with it or plans to make with it book somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jennz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Clean and quiet room, arrived late and still got a warm welcome. Little Chef and Burger King next door and very convenient for Stonehenge. Sarah, Katrina and Angelie were friendly and helpful. Thank You.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H128FOpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

As we always do now if we are staying one or two nights and do not expect to spend time in the room we always book Travelodge for two reasons. Value for money and comfortable beds. The only negative on this trip was that parts of the hotel are looking a bit tired.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Taff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed here for one night to break the long journey from Kent to Cornwall. On arrival there was dirt and mud in the reception area and the staff were eating and talking to each other in the small space behind the reception nut they were pleasant enough. I had booked and paid for 2 rooms, one for me and my husband the second for my daughter and granddaughter and had asked for them to be next to each other but they either weren't expecting us or they didn't make a note as my daughter and granddaughters room was in the annex whereas ours was in the main part so not ideal. The room we had smelt of damp or mould when we opened the door so not nice. Glad we only needed it for one night!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank janeteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.8 km away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
334 reviews
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
322 reviews
12.4 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
12.3 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salisbury
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Address: A303 Countess Services Countess Road, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Amesbury
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unassuming budget hotel is 1.1 miles from the Stonehenge Landscape Visitors centre and a 9.1-mile drive from Salisbury Cathedral. Amesbury town centre is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel where you can find a selection of award winning places to eat and some quaint local pubs full of character. The straightforward rooms feature Wi-Fi (with restrictions and at a cost), flat-screen TVs and custom-designed king size beds, plus tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded / family rooms have additional foldaway beds and Travelodge provide a Cot on request so you can customise your room to suit you and your family needs. The hotel offers complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing