We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Devizes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Dragon(Market Lavington)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Lodge(Littleton Panell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
113
102
60
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
102
60
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebreakfast boxsubway sandwichan industrial estatefriendly receptionistroom was cleanthe ground floortown centrewhat it says on the tincar parkneeded somewheremin walkplenty of parkingcommunal areasvisiting friendsnight stayfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Being asked to play and extra £10 to check in 55 mins early was a rip pff. Being asked to pay for WiFi is a rip off
Shower was not very powerful and although was hot was nit really that hot. Rooms are very minimalistic and the towels were rough

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ronkirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Devizes Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Stinks of Subway, staff smoking and chatting loudly about who they've "shagged" over the weekend right outside your window at 8am is not ideal (smoke and gross details coming into the room!). No breakfast, window keeps opening and slamming shut again and won't lock properly, bathroom stinks of sewage, outside gets a bit rowdy at night due to the kebab van parked opposite. Only stay here as a last resort.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Mel2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This travelodge, as with other travelodges, represents good value for money and was exactly what we needed for one night as we travelled around the area. The information beforehand, which included informing us that this travelodge was situated on an industrial estate was welcomed. Don't be put off by this location - it wasn't a problem for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank KarenB4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The staff were very helpful and the location was good. The car park was fine and the bed was very comfortable. The Subway concession on the ground floor was good for breakfast and the WIFI was fine. The shower was fine as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chonkasinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Stayed for 2 nights with other rooms booked for family, although we arrived early all rooms were ready, reception staff were welcoming and efficient. More road noise than expected and from Kebab van opposite, rooms could benefit from air conditioning especially with windows open. Fans are available from reception. Plenty of car parking on site.

Room Tip: Try for rooms towards back of hotel away from main road
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikeoneill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews