We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Devizes)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Green Dragon(Market Lavington)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Devizes Hotel(Devizes)(Great Value!)
US$41
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Littleton Lodge(Littleton Panell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
88
9
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
9
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedwine barrestaurant with roomsdelicious mealfresh milkgreat wine selectionmobile phonefabulous hotelhigh qualitygreat nightfull englishwonderful roombreakfast menubath and showerhuge bedstay overnightblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What an amazing Hotel, so clean and modern and gives the impression you are the first one to use the room they really are immaculate, the beds are big and so comfortable and the shower is amazing to,right in the heart of Devizes so everything is right on the doorstep, they have 3 parking spaces allocated to them nearby so make sure you book, although the parking is plentiful nearby, this Hotel really is a credit to the Hotel trade A1 !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Travelling through Devizes following a visit to Stonehenge we decided to stop for lunch and found a little gem of a restaurant at The Peppermill. Plenty of choice, generous portions, food freshly prepared in the open kitchen, and a good choice of wines by the glass. Just what we needed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I booked the Peppermill as it had good reviews & was close to a venue my sister had booked for her 40th. The room had everything we needed including air con (room 4) & for the price was excellent.
The staff were very helpful & the breakfast was very tasty. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Devizes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ellejt1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Had a lovely overnight stay. Lovely small hotel very comfortable high quality room etc. Our room was however directly above the kitchen and was therefore quite hot and when we opened the windows there was noise from the kitchen extractor fan below which continued through the night. There was no aircon, just a fan. The plug in the bathroom sink kept getting stuck in the down position and the cafetiere in the room was broken and unusable. Breakfast was very disapointing; we had the full English and the eggs sausages and toast were very underdone whilst the streaky bacon was overdone.
There were no croissant or rolls and we were never once asked if everything was alright. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 2 & 5 which are above the kitchen
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petetpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We had a good sized very comfortable room with quality fixtures and fittings and a wonderful en suite bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. It is tastefully decorated throughout.

We needed a fairly early breakfast and the owner was more than happy to oblige, providing a very tasty and well cooked meal (would recommend trying the black pudding as it's the best I've ever had). Parking is not an issue if you arrange it in advance so you know where to go & know your registration number to give to the owner when you check in.

I inadvertently left a cardigan in the wardrobe, rang the owner and he very kindly posted it back to me. I was impressed with the customer service whilst there, but that totally convinced me that they are prepared to go that bit further for their guests.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ginray59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews