We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food cooked really well”
Review of The Victoria

The Victoria
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 501 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Description: From a light lunch to a special occasion; fresh fish, great steaks and traditional home cooked classics combine to offer an exciting blend of top quality, locally sourced ingredients. We offer a wide range of vegetarian and gluten free dishes, with vegan meals available on request. Our Head Chef Haydn Driver vast experience, flair and originality promises a menu for all tastes. Venue for all occasions. We cater for all occasions big or small, with varying options to suit the needs of your party. From a buffet to a banquet we can cater to your requirements. Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss your event.
Restaurant details
Description: From a light lunch to a special occasion; fresh fish, great steaks and traditional home cooked classics combine to offer an exciting blend of top quality, locally sourced ingredients. We offer a wide range of vegetarian and gluten free dishes, with vegan meals available on request. Our Head Chef Haydn Driver vast experience, flair and originality promises a menu for all tastes. Venue for all occasions. We cater for all occasions big or small, with varying options to suit the needs of your party. From a buffet to a banquet we can cater to your requirements. Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss your event.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Tried here several times now burgers are 1 of the best I've had not your Mcdonald rubbish. Pizzas are fantastic crispy thin base. Can't make my mind up if the kebab (real meat) or the cheese & onion pie is my favourite might need to try a few more dishes oh and they even deliver your food

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank M416IScraiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

We ordered a 3 course Valentine's meal from the Victoria online, as I was planning on proposing to my partner later on that evening. It was easy to book online and we got confirmation the next day. It was delivered on time on the night and it was all very well packaged and the food was delicious! Would recommend for a special treat and to support your local restaurant/pub in these uncertain times. Thank you for making our night memorable! (She said yes by the way....)

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 92nixond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Absolutely great quality food. Something for everyone including a really wide vegetarian range. The desserts were stunning. Our 6 year old devoured almost a full portion of profiteroles! Would thoroughly recommend it as a treat to get you through this Lockdown period.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank anthonyl836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Easy online ordering , friendly delivery , right on time and piping hot . Food was excellent and great menu . Even during the lockdown , the Victoria still providing excellent service and delicious takeaway meals . We had the Bacon burger and a vegan hotdog , both delicious . A nice weekend treat . Will definitely order again. Thank You

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lancs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Really delicious take away I would certainly recommend. A real treat in the current situation. We will certainly order again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Andrea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Victoria also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.