We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cliveden House(Taplow)
US$668
US$601
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidenhead Town Centre(Maidenhead)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thames Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
138
94
64
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
94
64
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcrash padhot tubhuge bathbirthday lunchsecret escapesmemorabilia on the wallsbar managerfull englishscallopswedding breakfastbreakfast was deliciousfront of houselovely roomluke's dining roomiron maidenjolly farmer
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Came for a romantic night away with my husband , our room was amazing , bed was very comfortable and the bath was huge . Couldn't fault it and the pool outside and terrace area are lovely . Staff very professional and friendly. I would definitely come back and I don't say that often

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbiehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Despite the bad weather and sanctum's teething issues, Steve (the temporary manager) and Tracey bent over backwards to make us, and our friends, so welcome, giving us the most enjoyable break. Thank you to you both, you are superstars!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

On arrival the place looked great. Once we sat outside to have our lunch the service was very slow and poor and the food was not that great. We had our dog with us and I asked for a bowl of water. I waited for 30 mins for this and ended up going to the kitchen to get this. Our room was a dog friendly room. The room was very disappointing - very small and no water bowl for the dog. As a dog owner the staff need to pay a bit more attention to dogs. There were no water bowls at all on the grounds. The grounds of the hotel needs a good jet wash especially the hot tub and swimming pool. The breakfast was a joke and no menu was presented to me and had to order at the bar. On their website what it says is not true. There was no freshly squeezed juices and they had ran out of mushrooms and brown bread! The staff looked very stressed and overworked.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fern120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We are extremely sorry that your stay was not what expected and we take these comments seriously. The happiness and comfort of our guests is a priority and if we fell short on that then we apologise. Our company took over the property a few months back and we are in the process of constantly improving and updating the property and service levels as it was needed. We hope that you will return to try again in the future as I think you will have a very different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Despite heavy rain we had a wonderful stay at the glamping facility at Sanctum on the Green. The staff were absolutely superb and nothing was too much trouble. The meal at the hotel was also excellent so all in all a very happy experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnettroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We wish we could have done something about the rain though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Enjoyed our day and evening here in perfect surroundings. Very nice marquees for dining in and a well stocked bar. Even though it was a wet and rainy day, it didn't dampen the celebrations. The accommodation was first class and well appointed. The wedding breakfast was nouveau cuisine style and plenty of it. A saxophonist was certainly well received, he was excellent and the group in the evening got the party going. Nice gardens and swimming pool and surrounding village, but you need a good SatNav to find it!! The hotel manager was available and courteous all the time, so a perfect venue for a wedding party,or any other family occasion.

Room Tip: The rooms near the swimming pool could be less peaceful than others, but still very good accommodation.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franksfan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews