We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$579
US$519
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidenhead Town Centre(Maidenhead)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thames Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
132
94
63
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
94
63
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcrash padhot tubhuge bathbirthday lunchsecret escapesmemorabilia on the wallsbar managerfull englishscallopswedding breakfastbreakfast was deliciousfront of houselovely roomluke's dining roomiron maidenjolly farmer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel it looked gorgeous, lovely surroundings and building! To get to reception you have to walk through the swimming pool area! A small reception desk telling us to check in at bar! Couldn't check in until 3pm on the dot which is fine as only 1 cleaner! Room was gorgeous! The staffing was awful, the poolside had cups glasses and plates that had been sat there for hours only 6 people at the hotel so they were not busy, just all sat at the bar chatting including the new manager! None of the umbrellas or seat cushions were put out or up! The jacuzzi is in an old black shed and we had to lift the cover ourselves the manager didn't even offer to do it for us! Pool wasn't opened up until gone 10am, breakfast was lovely although they only had to serve 8 people and I asked for no egg and it arrived with egg, no apology when I said I can't eat egg! It was just offered to my husband to have! The 10 year old boy seemed to be working harder than the manager! Pictures in the bedroom fallen down, the diamanté handles which they advertise were almost falling off! Such a shame as it's got masses of potential to be an amazing beautiful hotel, some much loving, care and attention to detail and customers needs definately needs to be looked into! Real shame! The manager said he was the new manager! I think they need another new manager!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We are extremely sorry that your stay was not what expected as we always take the comments and suggestions of our guests seriously. The happiness and comfort of all our guests is a priority and if we fell short on that then we apologise. Our company took over the property a few months back and we are in the process of constantly improving and updating the property and service levels as it was needed.

The management team has been expended to include our wonderful new Food and Beverage Manager David, and so we hope that you will return to try again in the future as I think you will have a very different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Lovely clean room. Great hot tub and pool. ( the pool did need cleaning) Staff mostly friendly. Breakfast not great so it put us off trying an evening meal. The surrounding area is stunningly beautiful and very good walking country, with plenty of public footpaths. Alas the hotel had no maps or information on any walks, or any tourist information, which would have been very helpful and welcome. No information about anything in the rooms, no menus, local event calendar, nothing about the wonderful array of wildlife or places of interest in surrounding areas. The hotel has a lot going for it but just needs to be more aware of varying customer requirements.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debelectro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We are extremely sorry that your stay was not what expected as we always take the comments and suggestions of our guests seriously. The happiness and comfort of all our guests is a priority and if we fell short on that then we apologise. Our company took over the property a few months back and we are in the process of constantly improving and updating the property and service levels as it was needed.

The management team has been expanded to include our wonderful new Food and Beverage Manager David, and so we hope that you will return to try again in the future as I think you will have a very different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Came for a romantic night away with my husband , our room was amazing , bed was very comfortable and the bath was huge . Couldn't fault it and the pool outside and terrace area are lovely . Staff very professional and friendly. I would definitely come back and I don't say that often

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbiehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Despite the bad weather and sanctum's teething issues, Steve (the temporary manager) and Tracey bent over backwards to make us, and our friends, so welcome, giving us the most enjoyable break. Thank you to you both, you are superstars!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

On arrival the place looked great. Once we sat outside to have our lunch the service was very slow and poor and the food was not that great. We had our dog with us and I asked for a bowl of water. I waited for 30 mins for this and ended up going to the kitchen to get this. Our room was a dog friendly room. The room was very disappointing - very small and no water bowl for the dog. As a dog owner the staff need to pay a bit more attention to dogs. There were no water bowls at all on the grounds. The grounds of the hotel needs a good jet wash especially the hot tub and swimming pool. The breakfast was a joke and no menu was presented to me and had to order at the bar. On their website what it says is not true. There was no freshly squeezed juices and they had ran out of mushrooms and brown bread! The staff looked very stressed and overworked.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fern120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We are extremely sorry that your stay was not what expected and we take these comments seriously. The happiness and comfort of our guests is a priority and if we fell short on that then we apologise. Our company took over the property a few months back and we are in the process of constantly improving and updating the property and service levels as it was needed. We hope that you will return to try again in the future as I think you will have a very different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews