We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cliveden House(Taplow)
US$632
US$521
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$632/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidenhead Town Centre(Maidenhead)(Great Value!)
US$53
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thames Hotel(Maidenhead)
US$96
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
148
97
66
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
97
66
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrash padboutique hotelhot tubrainforest showerhuge bathbirthday lunchlovely boutiquememorabilia on the wallsfull englishwedding breakfastscallopsbreakfast was deliciouslovely roomjolly farmercookhamsanctumvenue
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 30th September for 1 night with my husband as was attending a wedding near by and we really loved the place. I have to say I was really worried as I'd seen so many bad reviews but our experience was great!
We stayed in room 3 which was lovely, spacious and had a bath in the room, I had booked a smaller room (room 4) and when we checked it out we thought it was a bit small so asked if we could upgrade. The guy dealing with our booking couldn't have been nicer on arrival and over the phone when I booked and answered all of my many questions! He took care of booking a return taxi for us to the wedding and it turned up on time and the taxi company use Mercedes all very nice.
We were late waking up for our breakfast and even though it's supposed to finish at 10am they still very kindly served us a lovely fry up at 10:30.
All in all a great place to stay and would definitely go back so don't be put off by silly snobby reviews!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanctumTeam, Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a weekend get away in the near future!

best wishes
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We got married at Sanctum on the Green in August. I unfortunately had to email with a list of complaints to do with our wedding, we have still not had any acknowledgement of our email, let alone a reply. The worst customer service I have ever experienced! I feel extremely let down that no one has even had the courtesy to contact us.

It is definitely not the venue that we fell in love with when we first booked our wedding. The venue is tired and needs some TLC. The manager was rude, unhelpful and had his 10 year old son doing all of the work. Our 'wedding planner' clearly couldn't plan anything, she seemed inexperienced and couldn't of cared less how our day went.

It really is such a shame as when we booked our wedding it was perfect. Our day was still amazing down to our friends and family, however I would not recommend this as a venue for a wedding.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seren_foxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Having been here in the past for a wedding and 50th we were expecting good things.
Table booked for 8.30pm using on line booking tool. When we arrived they said "oh yes we'd been told there was one booking this evening" as if it was a rare event.
Very sadly The Sanctum has lost its spark. There was just no atmosphere, even though it was a Saturday night it was empty.
Once we asked for menus they were uninspiring We were then told there was no fish of the day, no prawns/shrimps (which were in 3 dishes), all rocket would be replaced with watercress and finally the rump steak had run out.
We had ordered single g&ts that came half filled in old scratched glasses, they were flat and very expensive.
It didn't take long for us to decide not stay for dinner after all and go elsewhere.
All in all a very disappointing experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Applepippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The rooms were dirty. The door handle came off in my hand when I opened it. The pool looked murky and you need injections before you got in it. The blinds in the room were broken, there was no hot water all weekend and there was no restaurant facilities in the evening to have a meal. I was really disappointed with our stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We are extremely sorry that your stay was not what expected. As we had explained there was an emergency issue with the boilers that we attempted to rectify during your stay, but unfortunately were unable to do so. In regards to the cleanliness of the rooms and the pool, we maintain the highest standards and our housekeepers are extremely diligent. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay though - the happiness and comfort of our guests is a priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We came away for a quiet break after a busy summer working. The whole experience was lovely, the staff were warm and inviting and dealt with everything with both professionalism and decorum. The room was beautiful, it was immaculately clean, and the room was furnished to a high standard, looking both elegant and welcoming. We also stayed for dinner one night; the food was exceptional, the staff was very attentive, which combined lead to it being a wonderful meal. Our stay was wonderful, and we shall be returning soon to experience this Sanctum on the Green.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodivaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sanctum on the Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews