We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
224
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomguest houselovely coupleone nightcooked freshgreat hoststrain stationbeds were very comfortablelarge ensuitetown centrelittle gemexcellent breakfastfull english breakfastwarm welcomepoached eggsdvd playermaking us feel
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed here one night as were going to a gig at the Spa.
We were given a really warm and friendly welcome by Alec. Even though we were early he let us book into our room straight away. The room was spotlessly clean and well decorated. The bed was comfy and the duvet warm and fluffy. the shower was good and hot. we slept really well.
We met Carole at breakfast . She was so lovely. Breakfast had been ordered the night before but she asked if we wanted any changes . As it was Easter Sunday Carole had put a creme egg under our cup which we thought was a lovely touch. Breakfast was cooked really well and was hot and tasty. After breakfast we chatted with Alec & Carole and we felt as if we had known them for years . When ever we go to Brid again we will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you for your loverly review for us. It is our pleasure to make our guests feel like it is homely.
Glad you enjoyed breakfast, & had a good nights sleep. Easter eggs are always on the menu on Easter Sunday. We look foreward to seeing you again, & thank you again for the review.

Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed just the one night after a fairly last minute booking. Found this b&b onlin ex and the reviews looked good. Small place but very well looked after, spotlessly clean the owners Alec and carol were very friendly. Breakfast was spot on would recommend and we will definitely be retuning.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Thank you for your review, we always like to recieve them as it helps us with our business, & to make sure we can do all we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed it & that you will return, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you for your time to review us.
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We were given a warm welcome, the room was lovely and had a large bathroom with a great shower. The breakfast was delicious and lots of it and the owners went out of their way to provide vegetarian sausages for my hubby and gluten free bread for me. Its a 5 min walk to the sea front and shops and all in all was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30,180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for your quick review, we are always pleased to hear that all was satisfactory for our guests.
We aim to please, if we can do it we will. Any special needs let us know when booking. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.

Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was my first experience of this type of accommodation, and I was suitably impressed. The hosts were pleasant and friendly and this was also true of the property. The breakfast choice was ample and set me up for my golf. Will recommend to friends and family. Thanks Alec &Carole for making me feel welcome. Sak

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cocoinsthyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you Zac for your comments much appreciated, we like to get feed back, it helps with the running of the business. Glad you had a comfortable stay & we hope to see you all again in the future.

Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a midweek golfing break using the passport golf although not advertised on the site Excellent value for money comfortable and clean rooms with very friendly hosts.Breakfast was fresh and tasty and would recommend and return

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank k j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for your quick review, we are glad that all was to your liking. We are true to our reviews, you are most welcome to come again, hope the weather is better next time for a round. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Carole & Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews