We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
81
11
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
11
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights town centre excellent stay train station few minutes walk comfortable stay lovely breakfast warm welcome street parking on arrival full english breakfast jim harbour bnb permit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here with a friend for a week. The place is in a handy location for bus station and town centre. The guest house is comfortable, clean and friendly, and the breakfast is good. I was made to feel welcome and the price, it is a decent and worthy place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We have just had a lovely stay at Bridlington at Balmoral House on Marshall Road, what a lovely stay once again, lovely room, very clean and cosy, well cooked and plentiful breakfast, lovely hosts, looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer11111947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Really nice place to stay Jim and Jean are a lovely and very hospitable couple who are very helpful breakfast was beautiful and plenty of it room was nice very clean and tidy location was ideal as we were working out of the harbour about a five minute walk and ten at most to the train station so ideal for a break away I hope to visit again for pleasure next time and if possible stay at the Balmoral again

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank bbastard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is our Third visit. On our arrival there is always a very warm welcome from Jim and Jane every time we have visited. Excellent accommodation, very clean and tidy in the rooms and guest house. Excellent breakfast and good choice. Well situated for the town centre and other ammenities.caint ask for better

Room Tip: All quiet rooms
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emlou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

This was our first visit and found Jim and Jane, the proprietors, very friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast great. Only a few minutes walk from the bus station and the main shopping centre. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews