We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run very friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schofield Guest House
Ranked #54 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2016

It was a great place and very near the beach has off road parking and a late check out if needed our room was lovely big windows so nice and airy lovely decoration and bedding all matching nice good size bathroom with shower,I think the breakfast could do with being a bit bigger and sausages not great but very good value for the price we will return thanks very much for a warm welcome and cosy place to sleep

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

2 couples went here for our wedding anniversaries. Sue the landlady was an absolute star bless her! Did a wonderful full english brekky both days we were there. The place itself is convenient for all of Brid. The rooms were more than adequate. Too many folk whine about furnishings etc, the way we all see it is its a base to come & go from. Both rooms were very comfortable that we stayed in. Beds were perfect etc etc. Would recommend to anyone. 10 out of 10. A big thank you to Sue from us all & we all wish you well in your forthcoming retirement.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

not a modern guesthouse but its right in the town centre so very convienient for everything.the host was very helpful and we coundn't eat all our breakfast due to the generous tasty portions so could not fault it at all,was very homely

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely guest house reasonable price and lovely rooms . 2nd visit there now.
Friendly lady who owns it.clean and cosy environment
Choice of breakfast menu and caters well for all your needs.
Only 10 min from the beach if that.
Will deffinatly stay there again if ever going to bridlington
Thumbs up

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at the Schofield many times, and as it was Bridlingtons turn for our annual FA Cup final weekend, I spoke to the hotel owner, and she gladly let me fill her hotel for the night.. We were looked after like we were old friends..
Very close to the town centre bars and the beach and harbour.. Free parking..

See you next year!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.1 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.8 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
1 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#64 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.5 km away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schofield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schofield Guest House

Address: 47-49 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schofield Guest House is a Victorian property offering bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet street off the town centre of Bridlington, just a 10-minute walk from the beach. This privately-run guest house is a 2-minute stroll from the Promenade Shopping Centre, and bars and restaurants. There is free WiFi and car parking at this property. All rooms contain a TV, WiFi, hand wash, fresh towels and tea/coffee facilities. We can also provide an iron, hair dryer or wheel chair upon request. A full English breakfast is provided in the Victorian-style dining room between 08:30 and 09:30 while a continental grab and go breakfast is available between 06:00 and 10:00. The private car parking facility is at the rear of the building. Alternatively a parking permit for on street parking provided free of charge upon your arrival. Schofield Guest House is only a 1-minute walk from bus station and a 10-minute walk from the train station. The Schofield Guest House extends to you a warm and friendly welcome at all times. Personally run by owners Pauline and Peter Harris and family, their aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay and become one of many regular and valued guests. This is our guests' favourite part of Bridlington, according to independent reviews. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Bridlington! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Bridlington! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schofield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing