We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful.”
Review of The George

The George
Ranked #40 of 408 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: The George is a modern British pub, with a hankering for tasty tipples, distinctive food and Barista coffee. It is your favourite local pub, coffee house, bar and restaurant - all under one roof.
Restaurant details
Description: The George is a modern British pub, with a hankering for tasty tipples, distinctive food and Barista coffee. It is your favourite local pub, coffee house, bar and restaurant - all under one roof.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

One poor overworked, stressed staff member taking orders, delivering food and collecting payment, despite all that she was helpful and apologetic. Deserves a medal. Crumpets turned out to be two pieces of soggy bread covered with cold scrambled egg and cold black pudding. Avoid....

Thank Deep-Miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ula S, Guest Relations Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us and please accept our apologies that you didn't enjoy the food on your visit.

We would welcome the chance to look into it further and hopefully try and restore your faith in us again, if you could visit our contact page -(concessionsfeedback@casualdininggroup.com ) and leave your details we will be in touch.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Really nice service . 5 star I would recommend this service to one and all. Team were nice and made me welcome especially the time was busy

Thank k0malj0shi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My hubby and I had breakfast here before I flew to the states and it was average at best.

Unfortunately this is the only eating establishment in T5 before border control.

The breakfast was a bit tasteless and cold, poached eggs overcooked (more like hard boiled) and they do not have soya or any milk alternatives on offer.

More options on the other side but no good when only one person is travelling!

Gave half of mine to hubby.

Service was helpful but slow. Only one person waiting tables.

Thank Amanda25904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The best first. Service was very nice and appologized everything, so service great and very friendly. Thats it. Food absolutely horrible. You are lucky if you find some fish beteween the bones...bones in fish and chips? Yes here it is possibe and it was inedle. Sirloon steak rare? You get a thin peace of meal ( wich is not possible to breat rare) more than well done, like a shoe. The vine? A Rioja not so cheap, but in taste sour and lowest quality as everything. Edible are the burgers.
Its a shame and I realy hope that such a kind of gastronomie stops worldwide...absolutely horrible and a effrontory for every paying guest..the 4 pound discount changes nothing on this opinion. Thanks again to the nice girl in sevice.. the rest it is a shame and approved the image of the british kitchen from tbe 80 is.

Thank wasserstaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ula S, Guest Relations Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Wasser,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us and please accept our apologies that you didn't enjoy the food on your visit and you had a bad experience with the fish and chips and steak.

We would welcome the chance to look into it further and hopefully try and restore your faith in us again, if you could visit our contact page -(concessionsfeedback@casualdininggroup.com ) and leave your details we will be in touch.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

On the Top Floor, Departures in Terminal 5, we found best place for Breakfast Landside.
The service was excellent and we had a very enjoyable breakfast. The Tea and Coffee were also very good. Collecting people from arrivals we had to go to the Departure floor to be able to get a Full English Breakfast. They also do Lunches.
The Staff served us quickly and were very friendly and helpful. I think our waitress was Julie

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The George also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
London, England
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to The George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing