We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$108
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$37
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$192
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12,745)
Filter reviews
12,745 results
Traveller rating
8,399
3,207
733
247
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,399
3,207
733
247
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeshort walkroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accesscomfortable roomsbetween flightslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkway
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 12,745 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an elegant hotel with very nice rooms and good service. The location, directly connected by walkway to Heathrow Terminal 5, is perfect for morning flights. Our room faced the interior courtyard, and we never heard any aircraft noise.

Only a couple of minor issues. Our first room smelled faintly of smoke (though it was a non-smoking room of course). We are sensitive to smoke smell, so we had to go back downstairs for another room. The front desk quickly upgraded our room, which was a nice move.

Second, when we sat down in the bar, the servers just ignored us for a few minutes, even though there were few other patrons. The food and drinks were good, but a friendly greeting would have been more in keeping with the overall quality of the hotel.

Overall I'd definitely pay the money and stay here again if I was flying out of Terminal 5.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ArmenInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ArmenInSeattle

Thank you for your positive review.
Whilst I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I am sorry to read of some of the issues you encountered. Your observations and feedback is greatly appreciated and presents us with the opportunity to better improve our service offerings in the future.
Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back for an even better stay!

Kind regards
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel. It is right at Terminal 5 — no need to take a shuttle. The rooms are very large — especially by London standards — with many amenities. Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jack G

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Sofitel experience.
We really are the ideal location for guests wanting a luxury experience yet still being within easy reach of their flight, so I am delighted that our spacious rooms, comfortable bed and convenient location was perfect for you.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sofitel, continues to delight every time I stay here, and I am happy to part with the extra money as they get it spot on. The hotel was almost completely full, but you would know it as the social spaces never felt crowded, and I managed to bag myself a seat in the bar for a few drinks to enjoy the football. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris H

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and also for your continued loyalty to Sofitel London Heathrow.
It is our aim to ensure our guests are enjoy their stays with us so it is such a compliment that to learn that we are your hotel of choice whenever travelling through the area.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is about 10 years old it's all in very good order. Yes, the rooms could do with a modest makeover/refresh, but everything was in fine working order. The key things in an airport hotel are; a decent shower, a comfy bed, blackout (or near blackout) curtains & near silence. Tick. The Sofitel delivered on all of the aforementioned. Decent bedding, good pillows & man-size slippers all added to the pluses. I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank only-the-big-seats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear only-the-big-seats

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent stay at Sofitel London Heathrow.
With our comfortable, spacious rooms featuring our unique Sofitel MyBed and our close proximity to Terminal 5, we are the ideal place to stay for guests wanting a luxury experience yet still being within easy reach of their flight.
We appreciate your observations and feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards
Ryan Nicholls - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews