We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 +++ on this place!”
Review of Amos' Place

Amos' Place
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Intercourse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Deli, Cafe
Description: Visit Amos’ Place; a delightful restaurant area with indoor and outdoor seating for your comfort and pleasure. Place your order and take a seat. Whether you’re in the mood for a warm grilled cheese and homemade soup or a fresh Caesar salad, we have menu items for everyone! Our Grab & Go section has hot breakfast and lunch sandwiches as well as a cold sub, wrap, salad and sandwich sections for when you need a quick meal on the go.
Restaurant details
Description: Visit Amos’ Place; a delightful restaurant area with indoor and outdoor seating for your comfort and pleasure. Place your order and take a seat. Whether you’re in the mood for a warm grilled cheese and homemade soup or a fresh Caesar salad, we have menu items for everyone! Our Grab & Go section has hot breakfast and lunch sandwiches as well as a cold sub, wrap, salad and sandwich sections for when you need a quick meal on the go.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We decided to eat here and are SO glad we did. The hamburger was so fresh and moist and absolutely the best I have eaten. Will definitely come back here again!! Friendly service. Clean place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoltzfusMeats, Front Office Manager at Amos' Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much, Vicki! We're glad you found us and that our goals for high-quality food and service sound like they were met. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018

The food is excellent, made to order and is a value for your money. I got the April special Prok BBQ sandwich and the only downside is it isn't the special every month.

Thank jeffsW8210WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoltzfusMeats, Front Office Manager at Amos' Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the April special! The ultimate pulled pork sandwich is also one of my favorites :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This place is a hidden gem when it comes to breakfast and lunch in Intercourse. Great fresh food, nice variety, and super nice staff!

Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoltzfusMeats, Front Office Manager at Amos' Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much! We're glad that you found us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

I had a wrap and it was excellent. You can tell that everyone takes pride in the quality and freshness of the food here. I'm definitely coming back here again in a few weeks!

Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoltzfusMeats, Front Office Manager at Amos' Place, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

So glad to hear you enjoyed your food :) Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We’ve had breakfast here many time on our travels through the area & this time we were a little later than normal - - so we decided on lunch. We got two 10 piece boxes of chicken (it sounds like a lot, but considering we’d eat six pieces for lunch, we’d have the rest for dinner & for work).

Hurt me!!! We love the fried chicken here in Lancaster & just fell in love with Amos’ chicken - - they promote it as “broasted”, but it seems like fried to me. Crispy & juicy - - ain’t that the way it should be!!! Not overly salty; which would have been an issue.

It does get crowded at Amos’ Place whether your there for breakfast or lunch - - but lunch seemed a lot more busy. Maybe it was there delicious chicken!!! Or it could be their prime rib sandwich or sausage sandwiches or wraps, all sound so good. Since they remodeled, seating is no longer an issue.

Enjoy.

Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoltzfusMeats, Front Office Manager at Amos' Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's always rewarding to hear when a customer tries something different on the menu and likes it as much as their usual order :) Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amos' Place also viewed

Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
Intercourse, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 
Ronks, Lancaster County
Intercourse, Lancaster County
 

Been to Amos' Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing