We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Pennycrocker Camping & Caravan Site
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Easy to find and easy to access, Pennycrocker is the perfect place to stay if you want to get away from the noise and relax in beautiful surrounding. With a fabulous view down towards Boscastle and across the sea tom Port Isaac this has to be one the best campsite on the north coast.

The facilities are well kept, cleaned and stocked daily with separate men's and ladies loos and showers and another room for washing up with multiple sinks. They also provide a shop with an honesty box for those emergency items!
Thank you Colin for a fabulous stay and your friendly nature, I shall definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't panic if you cant get hold of the owners on arrival for non electrical pitches, I met with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Emmagoeswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent facilities and amazing views. We stayed for 3 nights and the owner was so flexible allowing us to arrive a night earlier than planned. The view from our tent was so beautiful however would recommend a wind break or 2 as it gets very windy! All the people we met there were friendly and welcoming it is the perfect base from which to explore this part of Cornwall from



Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

An outstanding example of what a good camp site should be. Especially helpful and friendly owners. Spotlessly clean toilets and washing facilities. Great location, wonderful views. Good value at £10 for pop up tent two people and two dogs. Very close to the SW coast path.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank melvynjmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say but what a great find this campsite is.
We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time.
The staff who run this sight couldn't be more helpful. The day we turned up it was so windy we couldn't put our tent up but we were able to stay in the shepherds hut until the winds died down which was great.
The campsite is in a great location - you can get to the coastal path really easily although the walk to Boscastle is not for the faint hearted as there are some challenging parts to the route!
It is also a great spot to get to some beautiful beaches.
The showers and toilets I believe have been refurbished this year and are kept nice and clean.
A lovely touch is a small on site shop where we enjoyed purchasing eggs for our breakfast.
I can't praise it enough :-)

Stayed: September 2014
3  Thank Rebekah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

..But I have a tiny tent for those nights when B&Bs are full ...except I found Lower Pennycrocker Farm and stayed for three nights.
The site is in a beautiful location, set high above Boscastle with glorious sea views. (I walked to Tintagel on the coast path and could still see the site from there)!
The new toilet and shower facilities were excellent, the little shop with home made cakes, very useful and there was a lot of space for tents in a field separate from the caravans. Colin was very relaxed about where to pitch and how long to stay, even in August...I will definitely go back there. Looks like I may go shopping for a better tent!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rivervivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
2.9 km away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
509 reviews
3.8 km away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
60 reviews
2.9 km away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
32 reviews
2.9 km away
Reddivallen Farmhouse
Reddivallen Farmhouse
#15 of 16 in Boscastle
2 reviews
1.1 km away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#7 of 16 in Boscastle
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Pennycrocker Camping & Caravan Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Pennycrocker Camping & Caravan Site

Address: Lower Pennycrocker Farm, Boscastle PL35 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Boscastle
Price Range: $26 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing