We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Pennycrocker Camping & Caravan Site
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Went in the first week of the school holidays and you wouldn't have known. Quiet, remote, large, spacious and beautiful site with basic facilities. We loved it; some great local walks but if you decide to do what we did and walk towards Boscastle: then I suggest you take the upper coastal path (but even that's hard). It's a very hilly area and if you're not reasonably fit, you'll struggle. We took our lives in our hands and walked by road towards boscastle, which was dangerous with all the cars coming at you so,after a nice stop at the Boscastle Farm Shop, we decided to take the coastal path back. The steps just after the farm shop are terrifying and how anyone can enjoy the view from the path is beyond me; I spent all my time concentrating on where to put my feet to stop slipping off the edge! We finally found our way back and I was shattered, it was hard.
The site has basic but clean facilities and Colin, the owner, was brilliant. We loved it so much that we are leaving our van there next summer. Try the Deck restaurant in bude for amazing food and Beau Nidol for a glass fusing course. Brilliant :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dippydired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in our tents. It was so lovely and quiet with views over the fields and some sea views too. I was very impressed with the showers , they were very clean and the water was piping hot. The washing up room was equally clean. The owner was very friendly and non intrusive, he was always up very early cleaning the facilities. I would definitely stay again. Great place .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank southdevonkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed staying, only for a couple of nights. It was clean and well presented, the toilet block and facilities were well kept and cleaned daily. The host was a very nice guy, readily available driving around on his quad bike.

The little beach hut with the fridge and freezer can out on the Friday evening for use which was handy. Milk was available to buy on an honestly policy also.

It was free camping and everyone kept a respectable distance and no one was loud so that was nice. It seemed popular with families and couples. It was very nice and quiet at night, no traffic noise or such.

Nice views from the camping field over to tintagel, surrounding fields and boscastle.

Easy to find and well signed from the road.

Would return!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank rossbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, fantastic little place, very spacious, and were able to choose our own spot almost had a field to ourselves, peaceful and quiet place, extremely friendly owners and great facilities, amazing views over the countryside and surrounding area would definitely visit again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Another cracking site in Cornwall with fantastic views, we stayed in the campers field which we almost had to ourselves, the site is so quiet, with excellent clean facilities.
We were given a great welcome by Colin the owner, top top bloke, was helpful with any questions we had.
The site is close to the coast path which can take you into Boscastle.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Buzzee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boscastle hotels
2.9 km away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
510 reviews
3.8 km away
Tregatherall Lodge
Tregatherall Lodge
#10 of 16 in Boscastle
60 reviews
2.9 km away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#9 of 16 in Boscastle
32 reviews
2.9 km away
Reddivallen Farmhouse
Reddivallen Farmhouse
#16 of 16 in Boscastle
2 reviews
1.1 km away
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
The Old Rectory St. Juliot
#7 of 16 in Boscastle
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Pennycrocker Camping & Caravan Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Pennycrocker Camping & Caravan Site

Address: Lower Pennycrocker Farm, Boscastle PL35 0BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Boscastle
Price Range: $26 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing