We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Having read a couple of other negative reviews we were a bit anxious before we arrived but Honicombe Manor proved to be an ideal spot for a family holiday. The lodges were comfortably furnished (one with a hot tub) and clean, the indoor and outdoor pools immaculate, the games room ideal for older children to escape the adults (!) and the food at the restaurant delicious. Lots of outdoor space for the children to explore and play in. The staff were all friendly and helpful, a couple of issues very quickly and efficiently dealt with. Thoroughly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to one of the larger lodges nearer to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

After a 5 hour drive we were pleased to walk into what would be our home for the following week.
The lodge had everything, wash liquid, tea bags for that first brew, towels and even a caffetiere for fresh coffee.
Although a small kitchen, it had everything we could have needed and more.
The beds were comfy with one of the two bathrooms having dual entry from the master bedroom and hallway. Lovely views from the living room.
Extremeley private but got a sweat on lugging all of the luggage from the car.
We travelled with our puppy(6 month old) and was very pleased that he was allowed into the small bar/restaurant on site.
We ate Sunday lunch there which was really good with generous servings. cost £43 for 4 adults with drinks.
The on site pool was great with the added bonus of sauna.,
Back at the lodge the hot tub was well used and probably would have had mor use if the weather had been a little better.
Tamar train line just around the corner, not quite walking distance for me, but 2 minute drive,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello Tracey

Thank you for your lovely review - we wish we could have arranged some sunshine for you too. This week is amazing

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Loved the pup - it was a pleasure to meet you all !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We had a brilliant week, even though the weather wasn't the best, we had a brilliant property, no 10 Tamar, beautifully furnished to a high standard with fantastic views, the site was lovely and peaceful and apart from one person, the staff were lovely. Couldn't keep the kids away from the pool but we managed to venture out to other places, would love to return

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genee914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - we strive to be the very best we can be and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a five night stay in 48 Valley Lodge and had a fabulous mini-break. The accommodation was clean and fresh with lovely views from the upstairs balcony looking out to the Cornish countryside. The hot tub was a delightful bonus that we made full use of and the Sunday carvery in the Manor House bar and restaurant was delicious and amazing value ar only £8:95! Will definitely book again for a repeat pleasure!
Stuart Walker

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Stuart

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This place is not a nice place to stay at, the rooms were dirty. The floor had not been hoovered and also found the staff very rude...... would avoid this place at all costs.just giving an honest review i wouldnt let my dog stay here and hes got fleas.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank leighton05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you felt it necessary to write such.

We would be very interested to learn which lodge you have stayed in and who you believe was rude to you - we take these matters very seriously and would like to address this as we do not have any reports of dissatisfaction over the past couple of months.

Please send us an email to advise us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
17.8 km away
Elfordleigh Hotel
Elfordleigh Hotel
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
455 reviews
33.9 km away
Hengar Manor Country Park
7.7 km away
Cadson Manor
Cadson Manor
#1 of 11 in Callington
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Polhilsa Farm
Polhilsa Farm
#4 of 11 in Callington
35 reviews
12.2 km away
Woodpeckers Bed & Breakfast
Woodpeckers Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 11 in Callington
16 reviews
4.6 km away
Compton Park Caravan & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Address: St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Callington
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honicombe Holiday Park is now under completely new ownership. The new management company (Honicombe Ltd.) took over the site on 17 August 2012, was formed by a group of Honicombe holiday property owners and is committed to improving the site and its facilities in order to enhance the experience of visitors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing