We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cadson Manor(Callington)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compton Park Caravan & Camping(Callington)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$171
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$351
US$293
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
64
65
30
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
65
30
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonicombe manorvalley lodgeon sitegames roomnew ownersbar and restaurantmanor bartennis courtsfamily holidaydonkey parkrifle volunteerupstairs balconysunday lunchpool partyout of seasonminute drivemiles down the road
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

After a 5 hour drive we were pleased to walk into what would be our home for the following week.
The lodge had everything, wash liquid, tea bags for that first brew, towels and even a caffetiere for fresh coffee.
Although a small kitchen, it had everything we could have needed and more.
The beds were comfy with one of the two bathrooms having dual entry from the master bedroom and hallway. Lovely views from the living room.
Extremeley private but got a sweat on lugging all of the luggage from the car.
We travelled with our puppy(6 month old) and was very pleased that he was allowed into the small bar/restaurant on site.
We ate Sunday lunch there which was really good with generous servings. cost £43 for 4 adults with drinks.
The on site pool was great with the added bonus of sauna.,
Back at the lodge the hot tub was well used and probably would have had mor use if the weather had been a little better.
Tamar train line just around the corner, not quite walking distance for me, but 2 minute drive,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello Tracey

Thank you for your lovely review - we wish we could have arranged some sunshine for you too. This week is amazing

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Loved the pup - it was a pleasure to meet you all !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We had a brilliant week, even though the weather wasn't the best, we had a brilliant property, no 10 Tamar, beautifully furnished to a high standard with fantastic views, the site was lovely and peaceful and apart from one person, the staff were lovely. Couldn't keep the kids away from the pool but we managed to venture out to other places, would love to return

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genee914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - we strive to be the very best we can be and hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a five night stay in 48 Valley Lodge and had a fabulous mini-break. The accommodation was clean and fresh with lovely views from the upstairs balcony looking out to the Cornish countryside. The hot tub was a delightful bonus that we made full use of and the Sunday carvery in the Manor House bar and restaurant was delicious and amazing value ar only £8:95! Will definitely book again for a repeat pleasure!
Stuart Walker

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Stuart

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This place is not a nice place to stay at, the rooms were dirty. The floor had not been hoovered and also found the staff very rude...... would avoid this place at all costs.just giving an honest review i wouldnt let my dog stay here and hes got fleas.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank leighton05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you felt it necessary to write such.

We would be very interested to learn which lodge you have stayed in and who you believe was rude to you - we take these matters very seriously and would like to address this as we do not have any reports of dissatisfaction over the past couple of months.

Please send us an email to advise us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

It is a really nice place for holiday. Clean and Quite.
It is in walking distance to nature around. If you don't feel like walking, there is also a swimming pool.
Their bar and restaurant will please you every evening with very nice dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi there

Thank you for your review - so pleased that you have had a good time with us - We hope that you will come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews