We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cadson Manor(Callington)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compton Park Caravan & Camping(Callington)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Endsleigh(Milton Abbot)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
64
65
30
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
65
30
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonicombe manorvalley lodgeon sitegames roomnew ownersbar and restaurantmanor bartennis courtsfamily holidaydonkey parkrifle volunteerupstairs balconysunday lunchpool partyout of seasonminute drivemiles down the road
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a lodge from a private owner and when we turned up we could not believe the excellent condition inside and out. The amenities on site although it's getting out of season were good. On our first night we had a meal in The Manor House which was ok for the money but a little disappointing . We did not like the idea of eating in a area with dogs about but if it works for them it ok. The staff were friendly and helpful, the internet connection kept coming and going and in the days of modern technology it would be great if the wifi was better and available around the whole site. We will definitely come again next year hoping to see if they improve anything .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PETER T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We've just returned from a fantastic week staying at Honicombe Manor. Yes, as others have said there are parts that would do with a little updating but overall we loved it! The staff make this place brilliant. They are all so helpful and friendly. The food in the bar was very good and we ate there on 3 occasions. The lady on front reception went above and beyond to get us any information we needed. The outdoor pool, while small, was clean and heated and the kids were in there every day. The games room is great but would benefit from some new bats and cues. It is very steep in parts but it's in a valley, so this was expected! On the whole we had a wonderful holiday and visited Looe, Port Isaac, Boscastle and the Eden Project. Looe is probably the closest, easily accessible beach but get there early as the beach is small and gets packed, especially on Bank Holiday Monday. It's a great seaside town though with excellent crabbing and lots of places to eat and many gift shops. You MUST try the pasties and saffron buns!
A few miles away is Calstock and I loved the view from there. A lovely spot for lunch by the river Tamar with picnic benches, a small play area and huge ducks!
Honicombe Manor is a great place to use as a base for seeing this wonderful county and then returning for some good food, a pint of cider and a cool down in the pool. Wifi is hit and miss BUT we actually all benefited from some internet free time and it was a blessing not to have a beeping phone for a week! The children's pool party was a great hit with our girls but please bring more inflatables next time so that all the children get a go. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank smartsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi there

Thank you for a lovely review and your constructive criticism too - New bats on order ! Terri and Suzanne are a true asset on reception and we were so pleased to read that you appreciated their efforts - they are both relatively new to the park and are proving their weight in gold.

So please that you liked the bar too - we are also happy to report that WIFI is on it's way to 62 lodges so please keep an eye out on that one - although we do agree it is sometimes nice just to "switch off" More things planned so we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I stayed here with my family in Aug 2017 the lodge was lovely but the timber could of done with a good painting, there was plenty of room for the 7 of us not to get on each other nerves! We visited some lovely places St Issacs was about an hour away and Plymouth about half an hour, Fowey is around half an hour and is beautiful.the lodge we had came with a hot tub which was great, the club does meals and also takeaway, the chips were lovely About a 10 min walk is the donkey sanctuary which was nice but I thought expensive about £7 but it is a charity. Would def stay here again very peaceful with a little stream running by the side of lodge .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Arrived for a lovely family holiday and what a great time we had. Once we had finally managed to get into our lodge - temperamental key safe which took us 10 minutes to get into, didn't help we were originally given the wrong code - to find a warm, welcoming, well-equipped lodge and we were looking forward to our stay. Four good sized bedrooms, one en-suit and one bathroom. Disappointed with view and it was advertised as a view of the Tamar Valley but you could only see it by standing in the very corner of one part of the balcony. Downstairs felt damp particularly after the four of us had all had showers - two on first night, two on first morning. Tesco a 10 minute drive away. Carpenters Arms and Cheesewring Hotel both great restaurants we would recommend. Facilities on site good. WiFi connection at the pub was poor. Hot tub was great and having only arrived home yesterday is already being missed. Some of the local costal towns are poor with little to do including Saint Austell and Babbacombe. Recommend a visit to Babbacombe model village and Paignton

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryTourist97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello

Thank you for your review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We will pass your comments about the key press to the maintenance team and we hope that this has been fixed. The view is spectacular from that area of the park unfortunately, we can actually hear the trees growing and when in leaf can sometimes obstruct a view. We have some charming towns and villages which are not quite as far as St Austell and Babbacombe such as Tavistock with it's pannier market and beautiful flowing riverside walks. The historic village of Calstock where the soap "Delicious" was filmed are also worth a visit . The bar's WIFI is being dealt with as we speak with the long awaited introduction of superfast broadband. Hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

These are just information to make a decision on the complex these houses is located:
changing facilities are dangerous as it is on different level and wet feet could easily slip, it is an accident waiting to happen.
Tennis Court Ground need maintenance as it is rubble and the ball don't bounce very well, also court 2 has not net.
Some of the houses (e.g Tamar) far from the Complex do not have a dedicated path to access the pool and hence the main road is used, it is fine for adults but dangerous for children and Pets
Outdoor Pool has not time schedule, and some days are closed without giving any reason, the management are not doing a good job
Wifi is limited to the area around the Games room, so the rest of the houses have no wifi coverage, maybe for the future you could look on a distributed solution for all the houses.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerizian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diesel122, Front Office Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello Emerzian

Thank you for taking the time to review, We wish that you had made your concerns known whilst on site and we could have answered some of your concerns.

With regard to the facilities being on different levels we cannot prevent this I am afraid, the speed limit on site is 5mph and so should not cause a problem with children and dogs as both should be accompanied at all times, with dogs on leads. The outdoor pool should close at 5-6pm and is clearly signed both in reception and on the doors when the weather has been good the pool has remained open later. However, we do occasionally have to close the pool if the levels identified from the regular pool checks are proved too high as we have a duty to ensure guests safe bathing . Sun screen etc can seriously effect the chemical balance of the pools.

With regard to WIFI we have had a 3 year battle to get WIFI into lodges due to the terrain of the park, The management are not responsible for this within the individual lodges as the lodges are privately owned, with that said there are going to be a selected number of lodges signing up to WIFI in September 2017 so these lodges will indeed be providing this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews