We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silvermoon B&B(Camelford)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
Pitchup.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melorne Farm(Camelford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenacres(Camelford)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
114
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspot of teavegetarian breakfastself cateringon arrivalhash brownsplaces to visitvegan friendlyhomemade sconesbowl of fresh fruitwelcoming couplefried halloumiwould highly recommend to anyoneport isaacnight stayjamaica innlovely placea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This is a self-catering B&B that offers a vegetarian breakfast. Located close to the Bodmin Moors and Tintagel Castle it's a good location. The room was musty and/or smelt of dog, needed a good clean, and the bathroom fan was very noisy. Friendly hosts and parking onsite, plus free wifi. Also, requires payment in cash so make sure you have sufficient cash when you arrive. I've stayed in better places for the price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

A friendly welcome to start your stay at the Culloden Farmhouse in Camelford. I stayed at the Beech apartment and found it clean and uncluttered and a great place to stay.
I would highly recommend to any visitor - wanting to explore Cornwall.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Lovely accommodation, very well equipped, and clean. Hospitality A+++. Fantastic location, so many places nearby to visit. Would highly recommend to anyone. Didn't have breakfast as decided on a lie in, and kitchen in appt well equipped to cater for ourselves, had such a relaxing stay was lovely, although breakfast menu did look fantastic. Village had everything needed for a good stay too, small supermarket type shops, pharmacies, take aways, pubs. Camelford was an ideal resting place xx

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdcnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

So glad we found this apartment when so many places don't allow dogs - exactly as on the photos and better than expected in the flesh. Easy on-site parking, comfortable bed and sofa + armchair, whole place was warm and cosy when chilly outside. Large flat screen TV with freeview. Wifi service was good (no interruptions). We were in the Oak ground floor flat. Modern shower, trendy double-sink bathroom. Towels and bed linen provided. The owner loaned us local OS maps and even brought us homemade scones, cream and jam. If we had needed anything it would have been solved, as the owners were very friendly and approachable. A handy dog-friendly park a few yards down the road with a good stream so our pooch was happy too.
Very close to Bodmin Moor, Boscastle, Tintagel.

Room Tip: Oak was a ground floor apartment - handy with the dog
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sciencestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Camelford is not my favourite Cornish town but it is very well placed for access to the coast - places such as Trebarwith Strand, tintagel and Boscastle.
It is a B&B run by a vegetarian couple, Gary and Debbie, very sympathetic to ethical veganism. No evening meals when we were there but lovely,imaginative breakfasts. Gary was justly proud of his vegan pancakes!
Our room was full of character and very well presented.
They also do self-catering apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard_Tabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews