We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL SPOT & FOOD”
Review of Turnpike Inn

Turnpike Inn
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: .
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Just moved locally to beacon and drive past here almost daily. Never been in but will definitely be returning. Excellent drinks choice. Amazing food. Beautifully kept back garden which is nice and quiet. Great for kids. And the food prices are at least £2 a meal cheaper than anywhere else locally. Can't wait to try a Sunday lunch

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

We tried this restaurant after looking at the positive reviews and it did not disappoint! The food is delicious and the portion sizes are more than enough, on our order we had belly pork, chilli con carne, gammon and ham, egg and chips and they were all lovely especially the triple cooked chips! My favourite was the belly pork and it was soo good we came here again and I had the same. The desserts are also yummy and a decent size, a nice relaxing vibe and the staff all seem very happy which is great to see.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Donna_lovesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

My husband and gave visited this pub twice this summer and the food and service has always been to the highest standard with generous portion sizes and friendly attentive staff. The landlord was a lovely guy and everything was clean and well maintained. Will be back again next year.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Came here on first night of holiday and had the pork belly, it was amazing, creamy mash and fresh veg and tasty gravy, Liked it so much we went back again 2 days later. The staff remembered us and were friendly and chatty. Would recommend you visit.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nic0laH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We cannot fault this friendly pub,the staff acknowledge you as soon as you step foot inside. Waitress took us straight to our table, given menus etc. When we got our meals we were very pleased all very well cooked and big portions, not many pubs do this anymore as it's tiny portions and everything is an add on. We were camping in the area so we visited the Turnpike Inn twice during our stay as we were so impressed from our first visit. If your in the area and fancy good food in a lovely atmosphere then don't miss the opportunity to visit the Turnpike Inn.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Jayne37085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Turnpike Inn also viewed

 

Been to Turnpike Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.