We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star experience & well worth a visit”
Review of Turnpike Inn

Turnpike Inn
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: .
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We are currently on holiday & after read reviews on trip advisor we made a booking. The food was delicious & the hardest decision was what to pick with so much choice available! The service was outstanding, with friendly & attentive staff. We loved it there so much that we intend to go back before the end of our holiday, Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Suebat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021

We visited here last week on a family holiday to Hayle
We always come to the turnpike when we are in Cornwall
There were 5 of us and every one of us enjoyed our meal
The steak and ale pie was delicious as was the vegetarian lasagne
Very accommodating as we turned up there was a free table outside and as it was a beautiful evening we asked could we sit there instead which was no problem to them
Very friendly staff
Delicious food
Great service

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank FrequentFlier27579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff, food was excellent and great value for moneyI went there twice on holiday and if you are in the area make sure you pop in and enjoy!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Matthew1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The food was of a good standard and certainly plentiful.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louisecH7821UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

The Turnpike has an incredibly large range of meals, with something for everyone. With very polite and friendly staff, tables able to seat 2 to 8 people and some of the most immaculate toilets I've ever seen at an pub; the Turnpike Inn is an excellent place for a sunday roast, breakfast or supper and I came back twice in one week! They're chips are the best around in my opinion.

5/5 stars

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank BenLane2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Turnpike Inn also viewed

 

Been to Turnpike Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.