We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth popping by!”
Review of Turnpike Inn

Turnpike Inn
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: .
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

A no frills pub but lovely food and great service, perfect for a low key meal / drinks! Would recommend and return to anyone!

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank Mynameisjadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Friendly and pleasant staff. Very helpful as well.
Stayed here before long time ago. Would certainly stay again. Wonderful place to stay with really nice people. Would stay here again that’s for sure.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank junes782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

We were recommended the Turnpike by the owners of the holiday let we stayed in and we were not disappointed. So much so, we visited 3 times. Food was really tasty and exceptionally well priced but more than anything the welcome we got from the staff was so nice. Felt like nothing was too much trouble and a special thank you to Danielle for taking time to talk to us and make us feel like we'd been visiting there for years. Cannot wait to come back. Thanks guys!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank SianT204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

The quality of the food was matched by the service provided by the serving team, particularly Danielle.
Definitely the best dining experience we had during our weeks holiday in Cornwall.
Deserves SIX stars.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank M2281NCcolinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Visited this pub for dinner on a Friday evening following some recommendations.. we were blown away at how good the evening was. The food was amazing and so well priced. Service great too! We had choices from the specials board which was great. One tip - go with empty stomachs! The portions are massive.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank aabb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Turnpike Inn also viewed

 

Been to Turnpike Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.