We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious sure fire hit for families”
Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We specialise in handmade Pizzas and Pasta whilst maintaining a full A La Carte Mediterranean menu. Dishes include; freshly caught Newlyn fish, locally sourced meats and a comprehensive, freshly prepared vegetarian menu. All of this is finished with a selection of home-made desserts which change regularly. The Italian Kitchen is open 7 days a week from 6pm until late, we have a separate bar and we offer a full takeaway service.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended The Terrace! We had to book a few days in advance to get a table and it was so worth the wait. Nice interior with friendly staff who were on the ball. We had pizza which I loved (I’m a total pizza snob and wannabe pizziola). Carbonara which my teenage daughter woofed down.
Great variety of menu and lovely deserts.
The coffee was also top dollar!!
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We managed to get a table last minute, friendly staff, food fresh, vibrant and quick. 3 courses, no complaints excellent, will be back.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came across this little gem on our weeks holiday in Hayle. The food was all cooked to perfection. It was that good we came back before returning home!! The chilli garlic prawns are to die for and the steak literally melted in your mouth. I just wish it wasn’t a 5 hour drive for us to visit again!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ashleighr605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed an excellent meal with friends, best night out I’ve had in a long time. Sea bass special was fresh and cooked to perfection. Young attentive staff were on hand throughout.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 407neviller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place, The service is 5 stars and the food is beautiful I have been a few times now and have had the duck and the steak I would recommend both.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Pioneer47605639362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.