We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch!”

Coffee Bean Restaurant The
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Helston
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: We serve a different flavour of homemade soup & roast dinners daily, all day breakfasts, toasties, melts, sandwiches and much more.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve a different flavour of homemade soup & roast dinners daily, all day breakfasts, toasties, melts, sandwiches and much more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We popped in for lunch and had some lovely food. We all had a ice cream milk shake and was disappointed as they literally put a scoop of ice cream in a milkshake. How it was detailed on the menu is a milkshake made from milk and ice cream but the ice cream was randomly floating. It was nice but not what we expected. The food was nice and hot and didn't take long to come out. The portion size was perfect and prices are reasonable. Would recommend this cafe for a lunch.

Thank Simmolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hello Simmolor,

Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your ice cream milkshake. The good news is that we do make our ice cream milkshakes with ice cream and milk, the ice cream floating on top is in addition to the ice cream within the shake. If you asked a member of staff, they would have been more than happy to explain how they are made.

I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the food and service and we appreciate that you'd recommend us for lunch. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch while on holiday. The food was of excellent quality and reasonably priced too. Staff were friendly and attentive. Wish it was in my home town!

Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Hello Helen,

Sorry I missed your review and thank you for doing such a nice review of us.

We wished Helston was your home town too :)

Hope to see you again.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast as a table for 4 plus a toddler in a high chair. Awesome breakfast and excellent service. They even supplied kids cutlery and a kids bowl for my son.

Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Thanks very much for your 5 out of 5 and your review.

Much appreciated, glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We always eat here when we visit Helston. They do good, basic, well cooked food. There's a roast of the day, omelettes, paninis and other meals too. I love the omelettes here and they're a decent sized meal with the chips and salad. My daughter loves the roasts and the staff are always friendly. Not too pricy either. Can't recommend enough for a basic but decent meal. We visited twice this past week when staying nearby again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Thanks for the review.

We need to work on that extra star ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

What a warm friendly place! I sat killing time before an appointment and was really impressed with the staff welcoming its elderly locals by name and they were no less lovely to me.
It is a fairly large place with lots of tables, so no danger of not getting a seat.
Food arrives lightning fast and is plentiful and delicious. I will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pianoalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words, they are very appreciated.

Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Bean Restaurant The also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Bean Restaurant The? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing