We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jem”
Review of CAST Cafe

CAST Cafe
Ranked #32 of 112 Restaurants in Helston
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Description: Serving simple, honest food, made with the best ingredients, CAST Cafe is a bright and airy space set within the historic CAST building in Helston - formerly a school, now run as an artists' studios complex and contemporary art hub.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving simple, honest food, made with the best ingredients, CAST Cafe is a bright and airy space set within the historic CAST building in Helston - formerly a school, now run as an artists' studios complex and contemporary art hub.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic cafe. Healthy, wholesome and delicious food served by a super friendly team. Me and my kids love it here as the ambiance is relaxed and food (including cakes) is great. Fab coffee too with great views across the town.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ElBalStra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the setting and art cafe atmosphere. It's authentic, creative and inventive with its menu - using locally sourced produce. Never tire of a lunch or coffee stop. It's a little known gem that is worth a trip for the cakes alone. Go on the mailing list to find out about the Feast Nights - which you need to book early as they sell out so quickly. Love this place.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CWSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We return time and time again for the delicious food and great customer service. Our favourite place to eat lunch.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolaatpoldhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hidden gem for a vegan feast night and it was absolutely wonderful. The attention to detail and quality of food, along with the presentation was impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely revisit.

Thanks so much!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 833harriety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

A little off the beaten town centre track but worth the short walk up the hill. Imaginative and beautifully executed menu - delicious food - and great service. Artistic vibe. A highlight meal from our week in Cornwall.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amandahH724RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic B, Owner at CAST Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thanks so much!

Your kind words mean so much to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you're visiting next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAST Cafe also viewed

 

Been to CAST Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.