We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming quirky genuine honest”
Review of CAST Cafe

CAST Cafe
Ranked #33 of 113 Restaurants in Helston
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Description: Serving simple, honest food, made with the best ingredients, CAST Cafe is a bright and airy space set within the historic CAST building in Helston - formerly a school, now run as an artists' studios complex and contemporary art hub.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving simple, honest food, made with the best ingredients, CAST Cafe is a bright and airy space set within the historic CAST building in Helston - formerly a school, now run as an artists' studios complex and contemporary art hub.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friendly, locally sourced, fantastic place with exciting food cooked the fabulous chef. In Helston which is the best little town I know

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Themarxbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic cafe. Healthy, wholesome and delicious food served by a super friendly team. Me and my kids love it here as the ambiance is relaxed and food (including cakes) is great. Fab coffee too with great views across the town.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ElBalStra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the setting and art cafe atmosphere. It's authentic, creative and inventive with its menu - using locally sourced produce. Never tire of a lunch or coffee stop. It's a little known gem that is worth a trip for the cakes alone. Go on the mailing list to find out about the Feast Nights - which you need to book early as they sell out so quickly. Love this place.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CWSouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We return time and time again for the delicious food and great customer service. Our favourite place to eat lunch.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolaatpoldhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hidden gem for a vegan feast night and it was absolutely wonderful. The attention to detail and quality of food, along with the presentation was impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely revisit.

Thanks so much!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 833harriety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAST Cafe also viewed

 

Been to CAST Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.