We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Crinnis Holiday Park(Par)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
80
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing up liquidswimming poolenclosed gardenhome from homeplay parkclean cottagefantastic cottageeden projecton arrivalthree night staylog burnerst austellwelcome packhalf termnice beachesplaces to visitperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, amazing views from any cottage, Small outdoor park, indoor heated pool. Bbq in gardens, spotlessly clean, everything u need is in the cottage it’s like home from home, ensuite double room plus 2 other bathrooms. Will definitely be returning next year. And will recommend to family and friends

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We had a three night stay here in the middle of April when we had a bit of a heatwave. Fabulous accommodation especially with a 2 year old and a 6 month old. The cottage we had was all on one level which was great with the children. It was fab to have all lovely hotel style bed linen and big towels. Very clean and had everything you needed in the kitchen. The swimming pool was great but so hot especially as it was a heatwave but I bet wonderful on slightly cooler days. The children’s play area was a great touch too and the WiFi. The manager was so lovely and friendly and so helpful when they sent our night light back to us for free. We could not fault the place and would very much recommend and want to return. There is also a fab American diner close by called Sams diner which is next to a fabulous children’s activitiy Centre. Wonderful food and really friendly staff:) worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Verity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely cottages, we hired 2 cottages. Indoor pool was very hot! Too hot to sit and watch the children. The pool temp was very warm!
Cottages were clean comfortable and both had amazing views. Well equipped kitchens, and enough outdoor space to play lawn games.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Luke070879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location and view from the window. The property was very clean. Fireplace(Our dog loved it) which makes a very warm atmosphere. Great living space to spend a time with a family. Swimming pool clean and warm water to relax your muscles after a long day. Kids also enjoyed the stay. Garden is a good size and equiped with a BBQ

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chesnut cottage and we all loved it. Amazing and place.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The two bedroom cottage we stayed in was a bit disappointing. Having read reviews on the place we were really looking forward to a nice holiday. When we arrived we thought it was a nice looking place and the cottage, No 10, was in a nice position with fantastic views. Inside was disappointing as we found it a bit tired from wear and tear, carpets were wrinkled and dirty, the sofas and chairs were also dirty. As the place has been opened for a number of years I suppose it is not surprising. We have rented quite a few holiday homes and all of them have left a welcome pack with bread, milk, cakes and sometimes wine. But here was nothing, not even logs for the log burner. The one thing we were looking forward to was having a roaring fire whilst drinking a nice bottle of wine. So we had to go looking for some and when we saw a member of staff she said you have to order logs, firefighters and kindling, why didn't they say that when we booked. Once we got the log burner going it was hopeless. The only way to keep it alight was to constantly play with the door as the knob we were told to push in and out was a waste of time, holiday spoiled. Also there was only three dishwasher tablets, no cleaning sponges, no washing up liquid, in fact nothing to start you off, why? Hence a photo attached to show what should be there. For all you people wanting to book be warned the Internet is only 0.7 Mbps, according to my check speed app. Having said al these points it was a nice spacious cottage with quality furniture. The heating was a nightmare as it was under floor and lovely and warm on the feet. But, and a dig but, to actually control the heating was hopeless. It had the most complicated controls I have ever seen. So it ended up staying on all the time. We even tried taking the batteries out of one control which partly helped. Whoever wrote the instructions out must have lost interest and just made it up. The place it self was in a pretty good position when plenty to go out and see and lots of supermarkets close by. We visited the Eden Project which we thought was good value for money, but be warned that in the holidays it is mobbed with chidren so expect plenty of noise. Fowey and Charlestown were also lovely places to visit. I hope the owners read this and start to give them a make over so that it looks the five star the rate it at, because it is not five star people. Oh before I forget if you are over six foot tall the beds are only doubles so you keep hitting your feet on the bed end, this is only on our staying in No 10. Would I go again, I doubt it unless they improve the customer service and the wear and tear.

Room Tip: This was a cottage not a hotel. No 10 was in a great position.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews