We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night would stay again within walking distance vic pam cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed for one night felt very welcomed by Pam, vic ,and their dog ted, bed was lovely and comfy, went for a walk in the woods,peaceful, nice place to stay, had a great breakfast, would stay again ,thank you.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmscot, Owner at Emms Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, always welcome. Pam & Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Nice couple run the place . Kept well . Tea making facility in room.Great if you are visiting Eden Project because you could walk there in less than 30mins.
Great generous cooked breakfast. Family run. Quaint.
You may have to park across the road if you can't fit your car in the side car park , but this should not be too much of a problem. NbYou won't be able to park High vehicles.

Room tip: All the rooms seemed nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmscot, Owner at Emms Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your comments, always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My husband and I stopped for one night at this B&B. It's a small cottage; but really quite lovely. Our room was very homey and the attention to detail was excellent. Our hostess made sure all our needs were met and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. There is a huge flower garden in the back and you can sit in the dining room to watch the birds eating from the many bird feeders. A family setting and would recommend it for any couple to stay there. We will definitely stay again.

Room tip: This cottage has only 2 rooms available. One double room and one single room.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmscot, Owner at Emms Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you so much Marie & Colin for your review of your stay with us, it's very much appreciated to get such lovely things said about our cottage. Best wishes Pam & Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Had a recent overnight stay at Emms Cottage on the way into deeper Cornwall after a day at the Eden Project. We were greeted by a very warm welcome from Pam and Vic - the start of a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. The accommodation is comfortable and homely and the Cornish Breakfast was superb. Pam and Vic were really helpful in lots of ways, including booking a table at the Brittania Restaurant and getting a discount off the bill. Some others have mentioned the parking. I have a Citroen Picasso - slightly larger than an average car - and did not find the parking to be difficult. Certainly recommend this as a good place to stay. A lovely place with lovely hosts.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulUK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmscot, Owner at Emms Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you Paul for your lovely comments, always welcome Pam & Vic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a lovely week at emms cottage. What a lovely place to stay and nothing was too much trouble. Ideal location for the Eden project and local attractions. The owners pam and vic were so helpful and friendly would definitely recommend if you want to stay in Cornwall.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmscot, Owner at Emms Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you so much Sue & Paul. We enjoyed having you stay x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews