We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane W
1 review
“Immaculate cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a brilliant 2 weeks in The Scoolhouse Annexe, everything u could wish for, nice & close to Perranporth but also nice & quiet. Very friendly hospitable owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeWak...
wakefield
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay. The place Mike and Jo have put together is exceptional. The little touches make the difference from a nice surprise of scones with all the mashings to fresh flowers that welcome you when you walk through the door. The annexe is clean and modern and very comfortable. The area is great for getting around and a walk into Perranporth takes about 30 mins. Like others the Bolingey inn is very nice and the food superb. Would not hesitate in booking here again and found Mike and Jo perfect hosts all the way through. Thanks for a great holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n
thrapston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, immaculately clean and very well provisioned.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found the annexe perfect for us two, although a sofa bed in the lounge allows for an extra person(s). We found the standard of cleanliness outstanding and the accommodation is beautifully and tastefully decorated. Everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Yes there is no washing machine, but its certainly outweighed by the other great features and facilities of the property. Jo and Mike are friendly and welcoming, yet allow you your privacy. It is located in a very picturesque coombe with lovely walking opportunities. In such a secluded and quiet spot, the access road is narrow but please don't let this put you off! No one would want a busy road outside and so this quiet cornish lane is charming. Perranporth very close, but for us St Agnes and Trevaunance cove (walk from car park in village if u dont mind a walk down stippy stappy, or the walk up!) is our favourite (check out the Beachcomber cafe overlooking beach, car park nearby). Great walks up to St Agnes Beacon (access from Beacon drive just short of Chapelporth and also park up on the large car park opposite near the cliffs for outstanding view and cliff top walking going for miles each way.. Chapelporth cove next to St Agnes (national trust) a beautiful little gem Thanks again for such a very good place to stay and hope to come back at some point for more gardening chats!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay here! Maybe we'll see you again .... x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in idyllic location.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Far enough away from Perranporth to give you peace and quiet but near enough for it's beach, facilities and the SW coastal path. There's a great local pub, 'The Bolingey Inn' ten minutes along the road. There's also a decent bus service from Perranporth to Truro and Newquay so, if like me you are a SW coast path walker, you can connect to do other bits of the coastal path.
The property itself had virtually everything I needed, (all high quality and working properly) and a nice little front garden to sit in. I say 'virtually' because for me whilst I knew in advance there was no washing machine, personally I'd rather have one of those than a dishwasher because of the amount of walking gear I got through. But, each to their own. There's otherwise loads of room in the property for one (like me) or two people with ample wardrobe space in the bedroom and a comfy bed and it's so quiet there, it's easy to sleep!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your break, you certainly made the most of your time here! We look forward to you staying again some time ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing