We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penhalvean Pottery Campsite(Redruth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
St Day Tourist Par(Redruth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Lanyon Holiday Park(Redruth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tyacks Hotel(Camborne)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Francis Basset Hotel(Camborne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lowenac Hotel(Camborne)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
823
344
135
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
823
344
135
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitepianist playingreception managerjunior suitegin barjacuzzi and saunaleisure centrespa facilitiespatio doorslovely hotelrestaurant staffcream teabirthday treatsingle roomfour poster bedtwo night staynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Penventon Park Hotel and it was just as wonderful as our first stay. We had an amazing “Garden Room”, which was beautifully furnished with an excellent bathroom. The Penventon seem to have got the mix of ‘old to new’ just perfect, with sympathetic décor that complemented the ‘old charm’ of the hotel. For us the placement of the hotel allows easy access to other areas of Cornwall, as we have relations to visit and also enjoy areas such as Portreath (only 10 mins down the road). The food is excellent, breakfast is a treat, plenty to choose from and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very friendly and always have time for you. We will be returning – with luck this year.

Room Tip: Love the garden rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Wendy C

Thanks so much for your very kind comments. I am so happy that we were able to give you the great location for your visit to Cornwall - next time you are visiting let me know and we will put a bottle of the good stuff on ice for you :) kind regards, Nick. nick@penventon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a short break to visit friends, had a garden room and it was lovely, clean, spotless linen and towels, lovely toiletries, excellent bed.
Breakfast, plenty of choice, plenty of food.
The staff were excellent, nothing too much, always cheerful and polite.
We took the family for afternoon tea x 3 and 2 x cream tea without booking and they provided a lovely tea for us all within 10 mins even though they were busy with a birthday party. Thank you so much.
Would we return, oh yes, can't wait!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lovely, patio doors and table & chairs outside
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Joy
Thanks v much for your very kind comments regarding your recent visit here with us. Return, oh yes! Drop me a line directly and I will oversee your reservation :) Kind regards, Nick. nick@penventon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a birthday surprise for my husband. From the reviews and photos it looked amazing, just the ticket! I phoned a few days prior to arrange for a bottle of champagne to be put in our room (apparently we had the honeymoon suite!).
Our first impression of the hotel was very good, and it only got better. The lovely girls on reception were so obliging when we apologised for arriving early and we sat in the bar area waiting for our room to be ready.
The room itself was lovely, although (my only negative point), it could have done with a couple of comfortable chairs rather than the chaise and maybe a mini-bar, but that's the only thing I can comment on. The bathroom was incredible, huge double shower and stand alone bath.
We were so impressed with the staff, they all worked as a team and couldn't do enough for us, we felt extremely welcome in all areas of the hotel.
The restaurant was good, great special deal supper menu for early diners, 2 course meal for two, a bottle of wine all for under £40, bargain!
The pool was great. Clean, warm with a Jacuzzi, 2 saunas and changing rooms with showers. Towels were provided too.
All in all, our Penventon Park experience was fabulous. Thanks to all the ever-smiling staff for making my old man's 70th one to remember. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there. Thanks so much for your very kind feedback from your recent stay. We can't wait to welcome you both back, please call me directly to book you in the next time you are visiting, 01209 203 000 - Happy Birthday to the 'old man' !! Spritely @ 70 I say :). All the best Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time stay at the Penventon park hotel and not disappointed one bit . Lovely hotel with clean and very up dated rooms . The staff ( to a person ) are brilliant . Nothing is too much trouble and they all work hard to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one . On our second day they even provided us with a packed cream tea for our visit to the Minack theatre .Breakfast very good and hearty as was our evening meal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 323haha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your very kind comments, so happy that you got to visit a great place as the Minack Theatre - eye dropping! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I pursuced a groupon voucher at £128 for a nights stay, cream tea, 2 course dinner and breackfast for 2. I was very sceptical about what we were going to get at that price and worried we may be treated differently. But WOW we were impressed. We were up graded to a graden suite with a four poster bed! The room was huge and gorgeous, really cool suitcase style refeashment bar in room, big TV, and what seemed like a new bathroom. We had everything and more we could need in the room.The bar and lounge are really trendy and quirky, amazing gin bar. Dinner was delicious and included a bottle of wine! All the staff were lovely and everything felt really calm and relaxing.
Would like to say thankyou for amazing night away at this hotel, was just what we needed to make our first year anniversary special.

Room Tip: Room 150 ground floor, four poster bed!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penventon, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ruth G, thanks for your great feedback from your stay, and am really happy that you guys got to have an awesome first year anniversary - here's to the second :) please do get in touch when you are looking to return, cheers, and Happy Anniversary! Nick. nick@penventon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews