We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food, Service & Views”
Review of Waves Bar

Waves Bar
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Seaton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are right on the seafront at Seaton Pavillions, Bridge Road, Seaton in Cornwall. Only a narrow road separates us from the beach, and it’s pretty spectacular when the Surf’s up! Our Bar is open 9am to 11pm Sunday through Thursday, and midnight on Friday and Saturday. We serve Restaurant Meals 12noon to 3pm on a Monday to Saturday and a Sunday roast. Our Evening Service is from 6pm to 9pm Monday to Saturday with a select Restaurant Service from 6pm to 8pm on a Sunday. Lighter snacks, cakes and other ‘nibbles’ are available from the bar throughout the day.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Waves is one of our favourite local restaurants/wine bars.

With hugh panoramic views over looking Seaton beach and off towards Looe Island, it really is a pretty special spot.

Since the new chef Richard and new management has taken over, the menu and quality of food is some of the best in the area and quite niche.

As locals, we come here regularly and love the seafood tasting board, but recently (7 Jan) popped in for Sunday lunch which was quite possibly the best we've ever had, so huge congratulations to Richard and Luke.

We both opted from roast beef. Beautifully presented and perfectly cooked, it just melted in the mouth.

Our puddings of sticky toffee pudding and apple crumble we're pretty gorgeous too.

A thoroughly enjoyable meal, served in a relaxed atmosphere by a well run team and friendly and hospitable front of House.

Thank Button99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesGM, General Manager at Waves Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks we appreciate your support,and happy you use waves bar regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We visit this cafe from time to time an the food is generally great, although we did notice some meals are now rather expensive for the area.We sat downstairs, as we had a disabled friend with us.Our sandwiches were lovely and reasonable value, but the awful, strong smell of disinfectant was really very off putting. Upstairs has a lovely view, but I don't think we would visit again, downstairs, as it reminded us of the smell of a gents' loo that had just been disinfected.Horrid.

1  Thank Brabgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesGM, General Manager at Waves Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

I find this review very confusing, in the first paragraph you say my meals are expensive then in the next you say your sandwiches we very reasonable, strange remark, also we do not use disinfectant, we use lemon gel floor cleaner so again this is very strange you complain that the restaurant is clean at least, this is the only complaint i have ever had regarding smell in the restaurant, but as always waves will take your comments on boar d and address this situation with immediate effect, waves prices of what’s on the menu there are over 40 dishes which are priced from £6.95 to 24.95 for fillet steak which again is very cheap our menu is more diverse than any other in the area, and is currently price checked and waves has just reduced the price of drinks also to be the cheapest in the area.

Many Thanks,
Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Good food, excellent menu choices, a lot of gluten free options. The bar is downstairs, restaurant on the top floor, with great views. There is a conservatory style part with a lot of glass. I loved the risotto!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingeborg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner have been here a few times now and each time it has been really good food and service we will be returning

Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I had the risotto for starters, mussels for main and orange and apricot bread and butter pud for dessert. The parent had chicken liver parfait, chicken with cream and new potatoes then sticky toffee pud. It was all amazing. Genuinely the best meal out I have had in a long time. Staff were friendly and professional. The vanilla latte might be the best I've ever had at a restaurant. The views are breathtaking.

Thank butterlyflutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waves Bar also viewed

 

Been to Waves Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing