We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arches B&B(St Austell)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage House(St Austell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antonia's Pearls(Charlestown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I've just spent five nights here with a friend, we shared the twin bedde room, we were made very welcome, everything was clean, and the breakfasts were perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFK145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was a great stay, nice clean room and bathroom and we also had the twin (mother in law) so we had the back of the house to ourselves, comfy bed! On site parking is good, and easy walking distance to town and to our relatives across the road - certainly recommended! The choice of breakfast was amazing and we chose the full English and didn't need to eat again all day - very nice!

Room Tip: The double is more private than the twin as it is round the corner, but both rooms have bathrooms right next door, and away from the rest of the house
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Would recommend Alexandra Heights, room and bathroom were very clean, breakfast was lovely. Was made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, would definately go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Really friendly welcoming, excellent location, excellent service, really enjoyed my stay, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My wife and I stayed here and from the moment we arrived we were met by very friendly hosts, nothing was to much bother. We were greeted with a much needed cup of tea as we had travelled on the train from Paddington, this B and B is a five minute walk from the station. Our room was clean and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was a delight and set us up for the day. The buses to Eden and Heligan were regular and easy to catch as the bus station is next to the train station. Thank you Patsy and Paul for a well needed break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews