We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
239
28
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
28
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit road noise lost gardens of heligan clean facilities away from the road spacious pitches lobbs farm shop toilet block fabulous site local area helpful owners pentewan beach cleaned regularly cycle route toilets showers peace and quiet quiet at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at The Meadows. Donna greeted us and made us very welcome, explaining how to use the site whilst following the Covid-19 system changes. Great location with very easy access to Lost Gardens of Heligan and Charlestown. There is an off road cycle route from right outside the campsite gates to take you to all the local attractions. If you are in a tent there is a wonderful wild flower meadow in the centre of the site where you can pitch. The on-site tiki bar serves Wednesday and Saturday nights and different food stalls visit the site during the week if you don’t fancy cooking. The site has a quiet time from 10pm which was adhered to when we were there.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank myrledays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadows Campsite, Owner at The Meadows Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Many thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our campsite and the local area. we all hope next season to have some normality back into cornwall, as the restrictions didn't show Cornwalls true self and the annual "feast festival" in mevagissey is fantastic. hope to see you again.
The Meadows Campsite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Booked a while back in end of June after corona stopped our Cyprus holiday so we were super excited to come here! Dog friend AND adults only!! Bloody wonderful we say! Unfortunately the weather wasn’t on our side but it did subside enough for us to be able to go out & do something each day! Friday Saturday & Sunday were the nicest days! Really lovely & friendly people who have really exceeded themselves in making it look super! lovely caravan bays to park up on, EHU & water, really lovely little walk ways to the tent areas which you can walk your dogs around in the mornings/evenings, really smart toilets & showers, fenced off bin areas which has dog poo bin & recycling bins etc. You get given a little pack at arrival explaining corona guidelines etc & little tags to use in the shower board to show which showers/toilets are in use, washing up area for renters & camper vans with no sink. A bar onsite which is awesome!! A cake & coffee trailer & a stone bake pizza van that comes round!! Really really sad to be leaving & would definitely come back again!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gdemo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadows Campsite, Owner at The Meadows Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thanks for the review, great to have you here, and hope your next visit has more sun.

Thanks Mike & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Very quiet and unique site. Donna and Micheal were very friendly and catered for all our needs. The bar area is great (order a cocktail or whisky), toilets and showers are modern and very clean (music plays in the background). Fire pits are available on request. Only down side is I had to go home. Beach is 1 mile down the road and several other beachs or coves near by. Covid restrictions were in place but didnt detract from the service. Next year already being planned :) Neil

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeilD666999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadows Campsite, Owner at The Meadows Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Thank you for a fantastic review, so glad you all enjoyed your stay. hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

We camped here for a week in August, must admit we were a bit nervous and unsure how it would be with current restrictions. We had the best time. We were greeted at reception by Donna, she was really friendly and gave us all the information we needed regarding the site, aswell as some great tips on things to do in the local area. Our temps were taken on arrival before we were allowed on site.
We had a great pitch, one of the biggest we've had. For most of the week we had no neighbours either side. The site was lovely and quiet but with enough going on to enjoy it. The bar is a great little area, lovely atmosphere, loads of choice and looked after brilliantly by Michael.
Toilets and showers were lovely and clean, there was a one way system in place and a system where you put a key ring on the board outside to let others know the toilets in use to avoid too many people being in the block at any one time. Washing up area was always spotless, mask to be worn and the middle sink out of use to allow the 2m distancing between people.
We were made to feel really welcome and the site had a lovely relaxing and safe feeling.
There's a couple of lovely walks from the site, through the woods and down to heligan or mevagissey or along the river into pentewan. Supermarket just 10 mins drive away.
On the Monday night there was a low and slow BBQ seller on site, we didn't have this but it looked lovely, we enjoyed the pizza that was sold and cooked on site on the Wednesday evening.
Can 100% recommend this place, we can't wait to return next year. Thank you Donna and Michael for a lovely week. See you next year!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julierenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Absolutely love this campsite, pitches are amazing. Owners very friendly and just a great feel around the site.
The “real camping” in the wildflower meadows is so cool too.
It’s a real pity covid restrictions are in place as it takes some facilities away but tbh if they weren’t it would be a 6 star review.
Extra bonus point is tunes playing in the toilet block!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank garyross1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews