We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
239
28
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
28
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost gardens of heligan clean facilities spacious pitches toilet block off road cycle route toilets showers local area lovely week a lovely stay van campers tent camping stream dog mevagissey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Really friendly site, large pitches and a beautiful setting.
Right next to the pentewan path which was lovely for a wander.
Lots of info given on walks in the area as well.
Loved the onsite bar, was great for the football final!
Plentiful showers and toilets and a really good standard
Will defo stay again if in the area

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suzi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

My husband and I plus our dog have just returned from a fantastic 5 night stay at The Meadows. We loved everything about it, the pitches were spacious and well laid out overlooking the beautiful wildflower meadow. Many a happy evening was spent sitting on a bench in the meadow surrounded by the flowers. Perfect! The washroom facilities were clean with powerful showers and the current tag system gave us peace of mind in these strange COVID times. The site is in a great location to explore the local area and as other people have commented we were not disturbed by the road noise.

We loved that it was a small, adult only site and would have no hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicholaprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Beautiful campsite in a wonderful part of Cornwall. Nicely laid out, the meadow is situated in the centre so you can look out at the tall grass and meadow flowers from most plots. The plots themselves are spacious and lusciously green.
In regards to the road noise mentioned, there is a little bit during the day (it's pretty quiet, we didn't notice much at all), but at night it's probably one car every 15/20 mins and you barely notice it. If this is a problem you can ask when booking to be placed furthest away from the road. We thought being near the road was handy as you can easily get to other places around Cornwall.
Facilities are excellent, always clean, the showers are powerful and overall the shower blocks and toilets are very modern and actually quite fancy. Really handy and organised tag system in place for use of these areas to stop germs spreading, I also liked that disinfectant spray had been put in each toilet/shower.
The owners are lovely and friendly and were always there to help and have a chat. They have created a truly relaxing, laid back campsite that anyone would be very proud of.
We also loved the pop up bar, delicious cocktails and nice atmosphere. We wish we could've stay longer than 3 nights to experience more of this.
Overall very happy with our stay. Thanks for having us.

Room tip: WiFi costs extra, we paid £10 for 48 hours. It probably says on the website but we may have missed it. (There are pricing options for longer/shorter stays)
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heather9654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadows Campsite, Owner at The Meadows Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

thank you so much for taking the time and doing such a lovely review, hope to see you both again soon.
regards Mike & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We booked here because we were told there was plenty of cycling. We weren’t told that this site was a little piece of heaven with the most perfect hosts imaginable.
It is the prettiest site with ample walking and cycling in the most picturesque area, but more than that is that Donna appears to be there at almost every minute if you have a question or query or need advice on ANYTHING. She and her husband are without doubt the nicest hosts we have ever encountered.
This is the loveliest site, if you want somewhere new to visit, book here, you won’t be disappointed.
Thankyou Donna and Mike congratulations on an absolutely beautiful and warm, friendly site with fabulous up to date COVID safe immaculate facilities.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

We've just had an end of season stay at The Meadows and what a lovely weekend it was. Beautifully kept campsite, clean, spacious and quiet. The owners were very friendly/helpful and the area was perfect for visiting Pentewan/Heligan/Mevagissy by foot or bike. COVID restrictions put in place around the campsite which included closing off some of the toilets/showers to give people space which worked really well. I like the hook on the facility door number to show which cubicles were in use. Being adults only it was very peaceful and we managed to lie in until 8am each morning! Would recommend this site to couples looking for a quiet break, we will definitely return! Thank you Meadows.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shipwrecked2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews