We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal family location to explore”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
St Martin, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo1507
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal family location to explore”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely week at caravan 222, the accommodation is spacious and plenty of storage with everything you need. It's in the perfect position lovely and quiet and it was so nice listening to the owls outside on the decking at night. Looe is beautiful, lovely beach and harbour. The children loved the site and made some friends. All in all a perfect family holiday, Andy was great and was contactable all wk if required. The arrival refreshments were greatly appreciated. Thank you :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael C
1 review
“Highly recommend this caravan for a wonderful home from home stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Looe Bay during the Easter Holidays, This was our 2nd visit to 222 and it was as wonderful as we remembered. Situated at a quieter end of the park and is in a wonderful spot overlooking fields.
It's a large 3 bedroomed caravan and having 2 bathrooms is always a bonus. It has central heating that can be put onto a timer if necessary and it soon warms the caravan up and it also has an electric fire in the lounge area.
Andrew and Denise are wonderful owners who ring you on your first evening to check if all is well.
Looe Bay is a lovely site, my girls are aged 7 and 11 and they loved the swimming pool, the park, kids club and the club house. The reps there are great, we met up with 2 who we'd seen in Torquay 4 years previous. Josie and George, they remembered us and they spoilt the girls as much as previous times in kids club.

The caravan is decked out with all essential items in the kitchen. You do have to bring your own t towels etc. The big fridge/freezer is fantastic as we were on a budget so did most of the cooking ourselves. With a big fridge we only had to do 1 shopping trip and it held our welcome bottle of wine (& mine) and buds adequately.

I would highly recommend this for a family or couples holiday to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Many thanks Rachael for your comments.
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue513
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Break away”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My first time in this caravan and lovely helpful people in the owners Andrew and Denise. You can pay for it by regular instalments or other methods to pay. You do have to pay for entertainment passes separately but they are cheap. When we went £5 per adult.
Ideal for families. The owner has game boards and dvds for you to enjoy with kids and then when in bed more grown up ones.
Thanks for the stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Sue.
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana6591
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You can't beat this caravan for value, cleanliness and welcome from the owners......it is a must!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was great to be back at the static in Looe. I enjoyed my stay so much last May that I booked a return visit on the spot. Firstly, and most importantly, Andy and Denise, the owners couldn't be more accommodating. They not only phone you on the night that you arrive but they are at your beck and call if anything unforeseen should happen or if there is anything you need to know regarding the caravan. They have a high standard of cleanliness in their caravan. The van itself is more than adequately resourced in fact it's almost impossible to think of anything that Andy and Denise haven't thought of themselves! A £50 deposit secures your stay with the full amount payable 4wks before the due date. All clean bedding is available for your stay and although people are expected to leave the caravan clean and tidy, a team of cleaners give it the once over after your stay. It is by keeping the caravan tidy during your stay that the cost of the holiday can be kept very competitive. £5 secures access to the amenities in the site and they are numerous especially for young children. The restaurant is available to anyone.

Looe itself is a very picturesque location with numerous seaside shops and indeed some quite high class ladies' shops. I visited the gaol and museum in Looe itself and although it is very small it was worth a visit although some may find the entrance of £2 rather steep. Continue the walk through the winding streets and you will finally end up on the quay. The beach is pleasant although parking is not that close to it. However.........if you take the first road on the left after the site, towards Looe you will discover Black Rock beach with car park in close proximity. Surprisingly I didn't find it last year but I will certainly be spending my time there next time.

There are numerous places to eat in Looe itself and a very popular and award-winning fish and chip restaurant 'The Cody Shack' about 200yds away. I've since found out that there is a monkey sanctuary close by so will be visiting that very soon.

You can't beat this caravan for value, cleanliness and welcome from the owners......it is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Well Ivana.
What a review!!
Thank you so much and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay...and thank you for the throw.
It certainly makes it all worth while when we have reviews like yours.
We look forward to you returning
Many thanks again.
Andy & Denise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh...
2 reviews
“Beautiful looe bay.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Such a perfect van, everything you could ever need to hand, amazing one to one personal service, such a well kept clean and tidy van. I loved the bottle of wine and squash waiting for us on arrival! Already made up beds so that saved me some time! The surrounding areas and park are stunning, so much to see and do. For those who are looking for the perfect pasty Sarah's pasty shop in looe is a must and those who are willing to travel lands end is a great day out! Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review Kayleigh.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We also love the pasties lol.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year.
Many thanks Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing